COMMITTEE MINUTES for COMMERCE

Date:	February 05, 2009	Place:	e: Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	2/5/2009 2:05 Recessed: PM	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/5/2009 2:40 PM
Present:	Representatives Petersen-CH, Kressig-VC, Soderberg-RM, Helland, Jacoby, Kelley, Oldson, Olson, D., Olson, T., Pettengill, Quirk, Rants, Reasoner, Reichert, Sands, Shomshor, Sorenson, Taylor, D., Wagner, Windschitl				
Absent:	None				
Excused:	Representatives Bailey, Lukan, Struyk				
The Commerce Committee met February 5, 2009 at 2:05 p.m. in room 103. The meeting was called to order by Chairwoman Janet Petersen. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.					
The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.					
Rep. Petersen assigned bills to subcommittee:					
HF 201: ChReichert, D. Olson, Petersen, Soderberg, Wagner HF 202: ChT. Olson, Petersen, Sorenson HF 192: ChReichert, D. Olson, D. Taylor, Soderberg, Wagner HSB 153: ChD. Olson, Petersen, Pettengill HSB 150: ChReichert, D. Olson, Petersen, Soderberg, Wagner HSB 151: ChJ. Oldson, Reasoner, Pettengill HF 174: ChPetersen, T. Olson, Windschitl HF 177: ChPetersen, Oldson, Soderberg HSB 154: ChQuirk, Bailey, Struyk HSB 152: ChReasoner, Shomshor, Helland HF 210: ChPetersen, T. Olson, Windschitl HF 211: ChPetersen, T. Olson, Windschitl Rep. Petersen introduced Susan Voss, Iowa Insurance Commissioner, for a presentation and question-and-answer session on the Iowa Insurance Division. Voss was joined by division employees Angel Robinson, consumer advocate, Jim Armstrong, deputy commissioner, Craig Goettsch, director of investor education					
and consumer outreach/securities counsel, and Tom Alger, communications director, for the presentation.					
Rep. Dono	ovan Olson moved to adjourn.	The mee	ting adjourne	d at 2:40	p.m.
Representative Janet Petersen					
Claire Harre	Committee Secretary				
Claire Haws.	Committee Secretary				