COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date:	February 03, 2009	Place: Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber				
Convened:	2/3/2009 1:05 Recessed: PM	2/3/2009 1:10 Reconv PM	ened: 2/3/2009 PM	9 1:40 Adjourned:	2/3/2009 2:05 PM	
Present:	Representatives Mascher-CH, Beard-VC, Struyk-RM, Cohoon, Drake, Frevert, Isenhart, Kaufmann, Koester, Lensing, Pettengill, Quirk, Raecker, Rants, Roberts, Schulte, Shomshor, Taylor, T., Wendt, Willems					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representative Gaskill, M.					
The meeting was convened at 1:05 p.m. by Chair Mary Mascher. Attendance was taken. A quorum was present.						
The Minutes of the 1-28-09 were approved as printed.						
The following Bills were assigned:						
HJR 3: Taylor CH, Frevert, Koester						
HF 90: Wendt CH, Isenhart, Schulte HF 101: Frevert CH, Beard, Drake HF 102: Quirk CH, Kaufmann, Willems HF 104: Quirk CH, Pettengill, Taylor HF 107: Taylor CH, Koester, Willems HF 109: Taylor CH, Koester, Willems HF 133: Frevert CH, Isenhart, Pettengill HF 168: Lensing CH, Isenhart, Pettengill HF 172: Lensing CH, Isenhart, Pettengill						
HSB 133: HSB 138:	B 131: Gaskill CH, Struyk, Willems B 133: Gaskill CH, Mascher, Roberts B 138: Willems CH, Gaskill, Roberts B 140: Gaskill CH, Willems, Koester					
The Chair recognized Representative Quirk, Chair of HSB 52. Representative Quirk made opening remarks.						
The Democrats and Republicans caucused at 1:10 p.m.						
The meeting was reconvened at 1:40 p.m.						
The chair recognized Rep. Quirk for opening comments on Amendment 501. Members discussed Amendment 501.						
Quirk moved Amendment 501. The Amendment passed by voice vote.						
Rep. Quirk made closing remarks and moved that HSB 52 as amended be passed.						
Roll Cal	l Vote: 14 Ayes 5	Nay 2 abstain	ed			
The Amended Bill HSB 52 will move to the House Floor as a Committee Bill for debate.						
Speaker Mark Vander Linden was asked to reschedule his presentation for a future meeting because of time constraints.						
Rep. Shomshor moved to adjourn at 2:05 p.m.						

Representative Mary Mascher

Mary Ann Arhens, Committee Secretary