COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	January 22, 2009		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	1/22/2009 3:00 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	1/22/2009 4:05 PM

- **Present:** Representatives Quirk-CH, Kelley-VC, Tjepkes-RM, Abdul-Samad, Arnold, Bell, Cohoon, Gaskill, M., Hagenow, Huseman, Koester, Lykam, May, Roberts, Wagner, Wendt, Wenthe, Whitaker, Worthan
- Absent: None

Excused: Representatives Marek, Olson, D.

Chairperson Rep. Brian Quirk called the meeting to order.

Ch. Quirk then requested the members to view the previous meeting minutes and approve them if they saw no errors. Rep. Bell moved to approve them and he was seconded by Rep. Wenthe. The minutes were approved by voice vote.

Ch. Quirk then read the bill committee assignments. They were: HF 9 - Abdul-Samad (Chair), Arnold, Quirk HF 17 - Abdul-Samad (Chair), Arnold Quirk HF 18 - Quirk (Chair) Wagner, Bell HF 19 - Abdul-Samad (Chair), Arnold, Quirk HF 20 - Lykam (Chair), May, Quirk HF 28 - Wenthe (Chair), Hagenow, Kelly HF 35 - Quirk (Chair), May, Abdul-Samad.

- For HSB 55 with members Marek (Chair), Huseman and Wenthe, the study bill copies will be handed out by the subcommittee chair during the next committee meeting.

Ch. Quirk then introduced the meeting's speaker, Nancy Richardson, Director of IDOT, to the committee to speak with the members about updated information on TIME-21 and RUTF for Iowa transportation and roads.

After the director gave her presentation, Ch. Quirk requested from the committee if there were any questions or comments they would like to give the speaker. Several members offered comments and questions and the director replied.

After the questions and answers with the guest speaker ended, V.Ch. Doris Kelley moved to adjourn the meeting.

Meeting adjourned.

Representative Brian Quirk

Christina Butts, Committee Secretary