## COMMITTEE MINUTES for REBUILD IOWA

Date:	January 20, 2009		Place: Room 22			om 22		
Convened:	1/20/2009 3:30 PM	Recessed:	1/20/2009 3:35 PM	Reconv	ened:	: 1/20/2009 4:05 PM	Adjourned:	1/20/2009 4:40 PM
Present:	Senators Hogg-CH, Heckroth-VC, Hamerlinck-RM, Appel, Dandekar, Feenstra, Hahn, Horn, Houser, Jochum, Reynolds, Stewart							
Absent:	None							
Excused:	Senator Dvorsky							
Committee Chair Hogg called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m.								
Senator Appel moved to approve the rules and the motion passed unanimously.								
The committee recessed for caucuses at 3:31 p.m.								
The committee reconvened at 4:04 p.m.								
Senator Stewart moved to approve the minutes and the motion carried unanimously.								
Sharon and Scott Murray, flood victims of Palo, gave a presentation on flood recovery aid.								
Jim Davis, Chair of the Rebuild Iowa Housing Task Force, gave a presentation.								
Joe O'Hern of the Iowa Finance Authority, commented on the FEMA Assistance Report.								

Senator Appel moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:40 p.m.

Senator Robert Hogg

Nathan Cooper, Committee Secretary