COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: April 15, 2008 Place: Room 22 **Convened:** 4/15/2008 Recessed: **Reconvened: Adjourned:** 4/15/2008 2:35 PM 3:05 PM **Present:** Senators Bolkcom-CH, McCoy-VC, McKibben-RM, Angelo, Appel, Connolly, Dotzler, Hogg, Houser, Noble, Putney, Quirmbach, Schmitz, Seng, Stewart, Ward, Zieman **Absent:** None **Excused:** None Seeing a guorum, Chairperson Bolkcom called the meeting to order at 2:35 pm. The secretary called the roll and the minutes from the previous meeting were approved. Senator Bolkcom announced that a list of sub-committee assignments had been distributed. The meeting stood at ease for a Democratic caucus at 2:40 pm. The meeting resumed at 3:00 pm. Senator Bolkcom recognized Senator Connolly who introduced SF 2291. Senator Connolly gave a brief description of the bill. There being no discussion, short form was called and the bill passed unanimously. The bill moves to the calendar as a Committee Bill. Senator Bolkcom recognized Senator Hogg who introduced HF 2668. Senator Connolly gave a brief description of the bill. There being no discussion, short form was called and the bill passed unanimously. The bill moves to the calendar. Senator McCoy took the chair and recognized Senator Bolkcom who introduced HF 2669. Senator Bolkcom gave a brief description of the bill. There being no discussion, short form was called and the bill passed unanimously. The bill moves to the calendar. Senator Bolkcom resumed the chair and recognized Senator Connolly who introduced HF 2663. Senator Connolly gave a brief description of the bill. There being no discussion, a record vote was called. The results of the vote were 7 aye, 5 nays, 4 pass, and 1 absent. Following the initial vote, the 4 Senators who passed on the vote were asked if they wished to vote. 2 voted present and 2 voted aye. The final results of the vote were 9 ayes, 5 nays, 2 present, and 1 absent. The bill passes and moves to the calendar. Seeing no further discussion, Senator Connolly moved to arise at 3:05 pm Senator Joe Bolkcom

Dennis Tibben, Committee Secretary