COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: March 25, 2008 Place: Room 24 Convened: 3/25/2008 **Recessed: Reconvened: Adjourned:** 3/25/2008 2:35 PM 2:40 PM **Present:** Senators Rielly-CH, Danielson-VC, Noble-RM, Beall, Dearden, Hancock, Heckroth, Houser, Putney, Warnstadt, Zaun, Zieman **Absent:** None **Excused:** Senator McCoy Committee chairman Senator Rielly called the meeting to order at 2:35pm. The minutes from the previous meeting were approved. Senator Rielly recognized Senator Warnstadt. Senator Warnstadt introduced Governor's Appointee Deborah Durham, to the State Transportation Commission. The subcommittee of Warnstadt, Beall and Noble recommend confirmation. Senator Rielly recognized Senator Danielson. Senator Danielson introduced Governor's Appointee Amy Reasner, to the State Transportation Commission. The subcommittee of Danielson, Hancock, and Putney recommend confirmation. Senator Rielly recognized Senator Dearden. Senator Dearden introduced Governor's Appointee Regina Clemens, to the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council. The subcommittee of Dearden, McCoy, and Noble recommend confirmation. Senator Rielly recognized Senator Heckroth. Senator Heckroth introduced Governor's Appointee Angela Bonar, to the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council. The subcommittee of Heckroth, Rielly, and Zaun recommend confirmation. The committee voted short form to move all four appointee's out of committee En Bloc. Senator Rielly introduced Senator Danielson. Senator Danielson introduced HF 2452. After answering questions, short form was called and passed unanimously. Seeing no further action, Senator Heckroth moved to arise at 2:40pm. Senator Tom Rielly Kathleen Nebel, Committee Secretary