COMMITTEE MINUTES for COMMERCE

Date:	February 26, 2008		Place:		Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	2/26/2008 3:05 PM	Recessed:	2/26/2008 3:10 PM	Reconve	ned: 2/26/2008 3:30 PM	Adjourned:	2/26/2008 3:35 PM
Present:	Representatives Petersen-CH, Kressig-VC, Soderberg-RM, Bailey, Berry, Clute, Hoffman, Jacobs, Jacoby, Kelley, Lukan, Oldson, Olson, T., Pettengill, Quirk, Reichert, Sands, Shomshor, Struyk, Taylor, D., Upmeyer, Van Fossen, Wise						
Absent:	None						
Excused:	None						
Call to order at 1505 by Rep. Petersen							
Roll call							
Approval of minutes							
Bill assignments:							
HSB 720: Ch- Olson, Clute, Kressig, Petersen, Upmeyer HSB 721: Ch- Kelley, Jacobs, Jacoby HSB 722: Ch- Kressig, Lukan, Taylor HSB 723: Ch- Kressig, Lukan, Taylor HSB 736: Ch- Kressig, Berry, Struyk HSB 737: Ch- Hoffman, Bailey, Oldson HF 2358: Ch- Bailey, Clute, Quirk HF 2369: Ch- Olson, Oldson, Pettengil HF 2398: Ch- Bailey, Clute, Quirk							
Recess for Democratic and Republican caucus @ 1510							
Reconvene @ 1530							
Consider HF 2121 by Rep. Olson							
Bill passed with 23 ayes							
Move to rise by Rep. Bailey @ 1535							

Representative Janet Petersen

Gina Nichols, Committee Secretary