COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

Date:	February 25, 2008		Place: Rm 102, Supreme Court C		eme Court Consul	t Rm
Convened:	2/25/2008 2:40 PM	Recessed:	Recon	vened:	Adjourned:	2/25/2008 3:15 PM
Present:	Representatives Mertz-CH, Whitaker-VC, Drake-RM, Davitt, De Boef, Dolecheck, Frevert, Gayman, Greiner, Huseman, Kuhn, Miller, H., Olson, S., Rayhons, Reasoner, Reichert, Struyk, Swaim, Wenthe, Worthan, Zirkelbach					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					
The meet:	ing was ca	lled to order by	/ Represer	tative Mertz	· .	
Roll cal	l was take	n.				
Group (RI CEO of RI Olson adv 2007 and nonprofit	EG). Falc EG, and Ra vised the serves as t membersh	tz introduced St k in turn introd ndy Olson, Execu Committee that t the collective ip organization anies and associ	luced the stive Dire the Iowa E voice of that is o	two guest spector of the iodiesel Boathe industry composed of h	peakers: Jef Iowa Biodies ard (IBB) beg v. IBB is a piodiesel pro	f Stroburg sel Board. gan in mid voluntary, oducers,
Stroburg indicated that REG leads the industry in B100 biodiesel sales and is the only fullservice, complete production biodisel firm offering sales and marketing, production management, operations management technology and construction and research and development services. The Group serves hundreds of clients that utilize biodiesel blends in a variety of industries including on-highway fleets, agriculture, home heating, power generation, maritime and military.						
Following	g the pres	entation Represe	entative M	Mertz thanked	l the present	ters.
HFB 704- HSF 703- HSF 700- HSF 699- HSF 701- HSF 702- HSF 705- HF 2360-	Chair H. Chair Kuh Chair Zir Chair Rei Chair Mer Chair Gre Chair Rei	s: taker, Frevert, Miller, Wenthe, n, Davitt, and H kelbach, Reasone chert, Davitt S. tz, Wenthe, and iner, Mertz, DeE chert, Frevert, chert, Greiner,	Swaim, Wo Juseman er, and Dr Olson Rayhons Boef, Reas and Drake	rthan, Doled ake oner, and Fr		
Represent	tative Mil	ler then moved t	o arise.			
Representati	ve Dolores Me	ertz				
Donna Down	ney, Committe	e Secretary				