COMMITTEE MINUTES for COMMERCE

Date:	February 19, 2008		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	2/19/2008 1:10 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/19/2008 1:15 PM
Present:	Representatives Petersen-CH, Soderberg-RM, Bailey, Clute, Hoffman, Jacobs, Kelley, Lukan, Oldson, Olson, T., Pettengill, Quirk, Reichert, Sands, Shomshor, Struyk, Taylor, D., Upmeyer, Van Fossen, Wise					
Absent:	None					

Excused: Representatives Kressig-VC, Berry, Jacoby

Chairperson Petersen called the meeting to order at 1:10 p.m. Roll was called. A quorum was present. The following members were excused: Kressig, Berry and Jacoby.

Minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Rep. Soderberg announced that Republicans would caucus upon adjournment of the committee.

Rep. Petersen announced that $\ensuremath{\mathsf{Democrats}}$ would caucus upon adjournment of the committee.

Rep. Reichert moved that the committee arise at 1:15 p.m.

Representative Janet Petersen

Cathy Jury, Committee Secretary