COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY

Date:	February 19, 2008		Place:	Room 19		
Convened:	2/19/2008 3:10 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ened:	Adjourned:	2/19/2008 4:00 PM
Present:	Representatives Lykam-CH, Berry-VC, Baudler-RM, Alons, Bell, Gayman, Heddens, Hunter, Kressig, Kuhn, Lukan, Olson, R., Olson, S., Rayhons, Sands, Swaim, Tjepkes, Tomenga, Whitaker, Worthan, Zirkelbach					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	None					
Meeting called to order at 3:10 p.m. by Chair Lykam.						
Roll call. All present.						
Minutes of 2/12/08 meeting were approved.						
Assignment of bills: HSB 659 Kuhn, chair; Hunter, Lukan SF 2036 Swaim, chair; Lukan, Zirkelbach HF 2237 Hunter, chair; Heddens, Sands HF 2249 Swaim, chair, Heddens, Lukan HF 2275 Whitaker, chair; Baudler, Kressig						
Party caucuses.						
Consideration of HF 2005 led by Representative Lykam. Discussion by Representatives Rick Olson, Zirkelbach, Hunter, Swaim, Heddens, and Baudler. Roll call vote. HF 2005 passed Aye 18, Nay 3 with Representatives Rick Olson, Hunter, and Tomenga voting Nay. HF 2005 will move to the House Floor as a Committee bill. There being no other business, Representative Whitaker moved to arise at 4:00 p.m.						

Representative Jim Lykam

Kathy Ellett, Committee Secretary