## COMMITTEE MINUTES for NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENT

Date:	January 29, 20	008	Place:	Room 24		
Convened:	1/29/2008 2:35 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ned:	Adjourned:	1/29/2008 3:30 PM
Present:	Senators Black-CH, Hancock-VC, Gaskill-RM, Bolkcom, Dearden, Hogg, Johnson, Kettering, Noble, Ragan, Schoenjahn, Seng, Wood					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Senators Behn, Lundby					
Sen. Black called the meeting to order at 2:35 PM. Last Session's indefinitely postponed bills were approved.						
Assignment of new bills:						
SF 2049 Hogg, CH; Bolkcom; Johnson						
Governor's Appointees:						
Sen. Johnson recommended Diane Dennler for the Renewable Fuel Infrastructure Board. By short-form vote, the committee approved.						
Sen. Ragan recommended Sandy Simpson for the Renewable Fuel Infrastructure Board. By short-form vote, the committee approved.						
Sen. Hogg introduced John Norris, Chair of the IA Utilities Board, and John Perkins, Iowa Consumer Advocate, to present on an energy efficient IUB/OCA office building. The building's architect also spoke.						
Sen. Hogg introduced Bill McAnally, IA Central Community College, to speak on energy efficient building construction.						
Sen. Black adjourned the meeting at 3:30.						
Senator Dennis H. Black						
Senator Dem	nis H. Biack					
Anne M. Burnett, Committee Secretary						