COMMITTEE MINUTES for COMMERCE

Date:	January 22, 2008		Place:	Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber		
Convened:	1/22/2008 10:30 AM	Recessed:	Reconve	ned:	Adjourned:	1/22/2008 11:25 AM
Present:	Representatives Petersen-CH, Kressig-VC, Soderberg-RM, Bailey, Berry, Clute, Hoffman, Jacobs, Kelley, Lukan, Oldson, Olson, T., Pettengill, Quirk, Reichert, Sands, Shomshor, Taylor, D.					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representatives Jacoby, Struyk, Upmeyer, Van Fossen, Wise					
Meeting called to order at 1030 by Rep. Petersen						
-Roll called, quorum presentMinutes approved						
Rep. Petersen assigned HSB 537 to subcommittee: Ch- Olson, Lukan, Petersen, Wise, Van Fossen						
Rep. Petersen introduced and welcomed Roya Stanley, Director of the Iowa Office of Energy Independence and the Iowa Power Fund.						
Roya Stanley presented on the Iowa Power Fund, Iowa Energy Independence Plan and the State Energy Council.						
Rep. Petersen called for respective Democratic and Republican caucuses upon adjournment.						
Rep. Berry moved to rise at 1124.						
Panrasantati	ve Janet Peters	an	_			
Kepresentan	ve janet reters	CII				
Gina Nichols	s, Committee S	Secretary	_			