COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: January 22, 2008 **Place:** Rm 103, Supreme Court Chamber

Convened: 1/22/2008 Recessed: Reconvened: Adjourned: 1/22/2008

2:05 PM 3:05 PM

Present: Representatives Mascher-CH, Wessel-Kroeschell-VC, Boal-RM, Abdul-Samad, Drake,

Gaskill, M., Greiner, Jacobs, Jacoby, Kaufmann, Lensing, Miller, L., Pettengill, Quirk,

Raecker, Roberts, Shomshor, Taylor, T., Whitead

Absent: None

Excused: Representatives Jochum, Wendt

The Chair convened the committee at 2:05.

The Chair assigned subcommittee assignment bills.

HF 53 assigned to Reps. (ch)Abdul Samad, Gaskill M., Pettengill.

HF 70 assigned to Reps. (ch)Lensing, Pettengill, Wessel-Kroeshell

HF 104 assigned to Reps. (ch) Lensing, L. Miller, Whitead.

HF 162 assigned to Reps. (ch) T. Taylor, Abdul-Samad, Pettengill.

HF 220 assigned to Reps. (ch) T. Taylor, Boal, Jochum, Mascher, Wednt, Drake, Pettengill.

HF 248 assigned to Reps. (ch) M. Gaskill, Abdul-Samad, Pettengill, Jacobs, T. Taylor.

HF 252 assigned to Reps. (ch) M. Gaskill, Abdul-Samad, Pettengill, Jacobs, T. Taylor.

HF 256 assigned to Reps. (ch) Wessel-Kroeshell. Kaufmann, Lensing.

HF 279 assigned to Reps. (ch) M. Gaskill, Abdul-Samad, Pettengill, Jacobs, T. Taylor.

HF 331 assigned to Reps. (ch) T. Taylor, Baol, Drake, Pettengill, Jochum, Mascher, Wendt.

HF 359 assigned to Reps. (ch) T. Taylor, Abdul-Samad.

HF 405 assigned to Reps. (ch) Jochum, Pettengill, Jacoby.

HF 447 assigned to Reps. (ch) Jacoby, Lensing, Roberts.

HF 620 assigned to Reps. (ch) Abdul-Samad, Lesning, Roberts.

HF 644 assigned to Reps. (ch) Wendt, Pettengill, Jochum.

HF 652 assigned to Reps. (ch) T. Taylot, Gaskill, Abdul-Samad, Jacobs, Pettengill.

HF 757 assigned to Reps. (ch) Wessel-Kroeshell, Boal, Jochum, Kaufmann, Lensing.

HF 806 assigned to Reps. (ch) Jochum, Boal, Kaufmann, Lensing, Wessel-Kroeschell.

HF 863 assigned to Reps. (ch) Wessel-Kroeschell, Boal, Jochum, Kaufmann, Lensing.

SF 348 assigned to Reps. (ch) Quirk, Greiner, Jacoby, Jochum, Raecker,

Roberts, Shomshor.

SF 465 assigned to Reps. (ch) T. Taylor, Jacobs, Abdul-Samad.

SF 482 assigned to Reps. (ch) Lensing, Pettengill, Wessel-Kroeschell.

SF 487 assigned to Reps. (ch) Abdul-Samad, Lensing, Roberts.

The Chair recognized David Boyd from the Judicial Retirement System.

The Chair recognized Dennis Jacobs, Municipal Fire and Police Retirement System.

The Chair announced Thursdays speakers.

Rep. Quirk Moved to Adjourn at 3:05.

Representative Mary Mascher