## COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY

Date:	January 22, 2008		Place:	Room 19		
Convened:	1/22/2008 2:05 PM	Recessed:	Reconve	ned:	Adjourned:	1/22/2008 2:10 PM
Present:	Representatives Lykam-CH, Berry-VC, Baudler-RM, Alons, Bell, Heddens, Hunter, Kressig, Kuhn, Olson, S., Swaim, Tjepkes, Tomenga, Whitaker					
Absent:	None					
Excused:	Representatives Gayman, Lukan, Olson, R., Rayhons, Sands, Worthan, Zirkelbach					
Meeting was called to order at 2:05 p.m. by Chair Lykam.						
Roll was taken. Representatives Gayman, Lukan, R. Olson, Rayhons, Sands, Worthan, and Zirkelbach were excused. All others present.						
Minutes of the previous meeting were approved.						
Assignment of Bills:						
HSB 519 HSB 520 HSB 521 HSB 522 HSB 524	Berry, chair; Gayman, Tomenga Gayman, chair; Hunter, Baudler Kressig, chair; Whitaker, Sands Heddens, chair; R. Olson, Baudler Berry, chair; Heddens, Tomenga					
Chair Lykam announced that the committee will welcome speakers at the January 24, 2008 meeting.						
Representative Tomenga moved to arise at 2:10 p.m.						
Representative Jim Lykam						

Kathy Ellett, Committee Secretary