\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 18, 2024

Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: 1:45 PM

Adjourned: 4:35 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Mohr, G.-CH, Collins-VC, Brown-Powers-RM, Amos Jr., Bagniewski, Bergan, Bossman, Ehlert, Fry, Graber, Holt, Latham, Lohse, Matson, Meyer, A., Mommsen, Nordman, Scheetz, Sorensen, Stone, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wilburn, Wood, Young, Zabner

Absent:

Excused:

Chairman Mohr called the meeting to order at 1:45PM.

The roll was taken and all 25 members were present.

The minutes of the previous meeting were passed with no objections or corrections. Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Bergan for opening comments on  $\frac{\text{HF}}{2622}$ .

Representative Bergan gave opening remarks, there was an amendment.

Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Bergan for opening comments on Amendment .4349, there was discussion. Representative Bergan moved Amendment .4349.

Chairman Mohr called for a voice vote on Amendment .4349. Amendment .4349 passed.

Representative Bergan was recognized for closing comments on  $\underline{\text{HF 2622}}$  as amended.

Representative Bergan moved <u>HF 2622</u> as amended.

Chairman Mohr called for a vote and moved <u>HF 2622</u>, as amended, as a committee bill on a vote of twenty-five (25) yeas, zero (0) nays, and zero (0) excused. Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Nordman for opening comments on LSB 5003HB.

Representative Nordman gave opening remarks, there was an amendment.

Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Nordman for opening comments on Amendment .4368, there was discussion. Representative Nordman moved Amendment .4368.

Chairman Mohr called for a voice vote on Amendment .4368. Amendment .4368 passed.

Representative Nordman was recognized for closing comments on LSB 5003HB as amended.

Representative Nordman moved LSB 5003HB as amended.

Chairman Mohr called for a vote and moved LSB 5003HB, as amended, as a committee bill on a vote of sixteen (16) yeas (Representatives Mohr, G., Collins, Bergan, Bossman, Fry, Graber, Holt, Latham, Lohse, Meyer, A., Mommsen, Nordman, Sorensen, Stone, Wood, Young) and nine (9) nays (Representatives Brown-Powers, Amos Jr., Bagniewski, Ehlert, Matson, Scheetz, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wilburn, Zabner) and zero (0) excused.

At 2:06PM the Appropriations Committee recessed.

At 4:31PM Chairman Mohr reconvened the Appropriations Committee meeting. With no further business to come before the Appropriations Committee,

Representative Brown-Powers moved to arise.

The meeting adjourned at 4:32PM.

Representative Gary M. Mohr

Joe Brown, Committee Secretary