COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 15, 2024 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: **7:20 PM**Adjourned: **8:10 PM**

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Mohr, G.-CH, Collins-VC, Brown-Powers-RM, Amos

Jr., Bagniewski, Bergan, Bossman, Ehlert, Fry, Graber, Holt, Latham, Lohse, Matson, Meyer, A., Mommsen, Nordman, Scheetz, Sorensen,

Stone, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wilburn, Wood, Young, Zabner

Absent:

Excused:

Chairman Mohr called the meeting to order at 7:20 PM.

The roll was taken and 25 members were present.

The minutes of the previous meeting were passed with no objections or corrections. Assignment of Bills:

HF 2587: Lohse (Chair), Bagniewski, Holt

HF 2619: Lohse (Chair), Wilburn, Mohr

HF 2622: Bergan (Chair), Matson, Mohr

FY 2025 Standing Appropriations: Collins (Chair), Bagniewski, Mohr Consideration of Bills:

Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Bergan for opening comments on LSA 5000YA. Representative Bergan gave opening remarks, there was an amendment. Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Bergan for opening comments on Amendment .4195, there was discussion. Representative Bergan moved Amendment .4195. Chairman Mohr called for a voice vote on Amendment .4195. Amendment .4195 passed. Representative Bergan was recognized for closing comments on LSA 5000YA as amended. Representative Bergan moved LSA 5000YA as amended. Chairman Mohr called for a vote and moved LSA 5000YA, as amended, as a committee bill on a vote of sixteen (16) yeas (Representatives Mohr G., Collins, Bergan, Bossman, Fry, Graber, Holt, Latham, Lohse, Meyer A., Mommsen, Nordman, Sorensen, Stone, Wood, Young) and nine (9) nays (Representatives Brown-Powers, Amos Jr., Bagniewski, Ehlert, Matson, Scheetz, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wilburn, Zabner) and (0) excused.

Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Mommsen for opening comments on LSA 5001YA. Representative Mommsen gave opening comments, there was discussion. Representative Mommsen was recognized for closing comments on LSA 5001YA. Representative Mommsen moved LSA 5001YA.

Chairman Mohr called for a vote and moved LSA 5001YA as a committee bill on a vote of twenty-three (23) yeas (Representatives Mohr G., Collins, Amos Jr., Bagniewski, Bergan, Bossman, Ehlert, Fry, Graber, Holt, Latham, Lohse, Matson, Meyer A., Mommsen, Nordman, Scheetz, Sorensen, Stone, Wilburn, Wood, Young, Zabner), and two (2) nays (Representatives Brown-Powers, Wessel-Kroeschell), and (0) excused.

Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Graber for opening comments on LSA 5002YA. Representative Graber gave opening comments, there was an amendment. Representative Graber was recognized for opening comments on Amendment .4134. Representative Graber moved Amendment .4134. Chairman Mohr called for a voice vote on Amendment .4134. Amendment .4134 passed. Chairman Mohr opened discussion on LSA 5002YA as amended. Representative Graber was recognized for closing comments on LSA 5002YA as amended. Representative Graber moved LSA

5002YA as amended.

Chairman Mohr called for a vote and moved LSA 5002YA, as amended, as a committee bill on a vote of twenty (20) yeas (Representatives Mohr G., Collins, Amos Jr., Bagniewski, Bergan, Bossman, Fry, Graber, Holt, Latham, Lohse, Matson, Meyer A., Mommsen, Nordman, Sorensen, Stone, Wilburn, Wood, Young) and five (5) nays (Representatives Brown-Powers, Ehlert, Scheetz, Wessel-Kroeschell, Zabner) and (0) excused.

Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Fry for opening comments on LSA 5004YA. Representative Fry gave opening comments and said there was an amendment. Representative Fry was recognized for opening comments on Amendment .4230, there was discussion. Representative Fry moved Amendment .4230. Chairman Mohr called for a voice vote on Amendment .4230. Amendment .4230 passed. Chairman Mohr opened discussion on LSA 5004YA as amended. Representative Fry was recognized for closing comments on LSA 5004YA as amended. Representative Fry moved LSA 5004YA as amended.

Chairman Mohr called for a vote and moved LSA 5004YA, as amended, as a committee bill on a vote of sixteen (16) yeas (Representatives Mohr G., Collins, Bergan, Bossman, Fry, Graber, Holt, Latham, Lohse, Meyer A., Mommsen, Nordman, Sorensen, Stone, Wood, Young) and nine (9) nays (Representatives Brown-Powers, Amos Jr., Bagniewski, Ehlert, Matson, Scheetz, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wilburn, Zabner) and (0) excused.

Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Lohse for opening comments on LSA 5005YA. Representative Lohse gave opening comments, there was discussion. Representative Lohse was recognized for closing comments on LSA 5005YA. Representative Lohse moved LSA 5005YA.

Chairman Mohr called for a vote and moved LSA 5005YA as a committee bill on a vote of sixteen (16) yeas (Representatives Mohr G., Collins, Bergan, Bossman, Fry, Graber, Holt, Latham, Lohse, Meyer A., Mommsen, Nordman, Sorensen, Stone, Wood, Young) and nine (9) nays (Representatives Brown-Powers, Amos Jr., Bagniewski, Ehlert, Matson, Scheetz, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wilburn, Zabner) and (0) excused.

Chairman Mohr recognized Representative Lohse for opening comments on LSA 5006YA. Representative Lohse gave opening comments, there was discussion. Representative Lohse was recognized for closing comments on LSA 5006YA. Representative Lohse moved LSA 5006YA.

Chairman Mohr called for a vote and moved LSA 5006YA as a committee bill on a vote of twenty-five (25) yeas, (0) nays, and (0) excused.

With no further business to come before the House Appropriations Committee, Representative Fry moved to adjourn at 8:10 PM.

Representative Gary M. Mohr	_
Jack Sayers, Committee Secretary	_