COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

January 31, 2024 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber Date:

10:30 AM Convened: 11:30 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Adjourned:

Present: Representatives Best-CH, Determann-VC, Meyer, B.-RM,

> Bagniewski, Cooling, Dunwell, Gerhold, Henderson, Kressig, Latham, Madison, Meggers, Olson, Siegrist, Sorensen, Thomson, C., Wilson,

Wood, Wulf, Zabner

Absent:

Excused: Representative Sieck

Chairman Best called the Transportation committee meeting to order at 10:30 am in Room 103.

Presentation by the Department of Public Safety.

Chairman Best announced the committee would go to caucus immediately after the presentation.

The committee reconvened at 11:15 am. Chairman Best asked the clerk to take attendance. All were present with the exception of Rep. Sieck who is excused. The previous minutes were approved.

Assignment of Bills:

HSB 610: Latham (CH), Siegrist, Zabner

HSB 611: Wulf (CH), Determann, Bagniewski

HSB 612: Siegrist (CH), Henderson, Madison

HF 2091: Henderson (CH), Thomson C., Wilson

HF 2092: Wulf (CH), Latham, Cooling

HF 2120: Wood (CH), Wulf, Meyer B.

* Chairman Best called on Rep. Meggers to introduce <u>HSB 553</u>. There was discussion. Rep. Meggers moved HSB 553 and Chairman Best asked for clerk to call

HSB 553 will move to the House floor as a committee bill with a vote of 20 ayes to 0 nays with 1 excused (Sieck).

* Chairman Best called on Rep. Meggers to introduce HF 2133. There was discussion. Rep. Meggers moved HF 2133 and Chairman Best asked the clerk to call

HF 2133 will move to the House floor as a committee bill with a vote of 18 ayes to 2 nays (Rep. Cooling, Rep. Wilson) with 1 excused (Sieck).

* Chairman Best called on Rep. Sorensen to introduce HF 591. There was discussion. Rep. Sorensen moved HF 591 and Chairman Best asked the clerk to call roll.

HF 591 will move to the House floor as a committee bill with a vote of 20 ayes to 0 nays with 1 excused (Sieck).

With no other business to come to the house floor Rep. Meyer made the motion to adjourn at 11:30am.

Representative	Brian Best	_

Amy Walsh, Committee Secretary