Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: April 11, 2023 Location: RM 116

Convened: 3:35 PM

Adjourned: 3:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Schultz-CH, Cournoyer-VC, Bisignano-RM, Boulton,

Bousselot, Brown, Celsi, Dawson, Driscoll, Giddens, Jochum, Koelker, Kraayenbrink, McClintock, Salmon, Webster, Weiner,

Westrich

Absent:

Excused:

The meeting came to order at 3:33 PM.

Roll call was taken silently by the committee secretary. Senator Boulton is excused until his arrival.

Chairman Senator Schultz states the minutes from the last meeting were distributed electronically. Chairman Schultz asks the committee members if there are any needed changes to the minutes. Seeing none, the minutes from the last meeting on March 29, 2023 are approved as distributed.

Chairman Senator Schultz motioned for unanimous consent to move 38 Gubernatorial Appointees out of Committee En Bloc and single appointee, Benjamin Uhl for Board of Optometry, to move out of Committee individually. Senator Webster seconded the motion.

The following 38 Gubernatorial Appointees moving out of Senate State Government Committee En Bloc on a unanimous short form voice vote are: Frank Miller to Accountancy Examining Board.

Jeffrey Anderzhon, Paloma Chapman, Bethany Jordan, and Thomas Wertzberger to Architectural Examining Board.

Dr. Dennis Vonnahme and Lauri Wondra to Board of Chiropractic.

Ashley Haack, Cynthia Hummel, and Vivian Huynh to Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences.

Chris Kramer to Director of the Department of Cultural Affairs.

Dr. Philip Pitzen and Alexis Stoneking to Board of Dietetics.

Amanda Cooling, Luiza Fritz, and Jeremy Price to Electrical Examining Board.

James Sweeney to Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board.

Helen Royer to Hearing Aid Specialists.

Jennifer Moseley to Interior Design Examining Board.

Curtis Stemsrud to Landscape Architectural Examining Board.

Amanda Lundstedt, Jacob Schrader, and Matt Sillanpaa to Board of Massage Therapy.

Calvin Harlan to Commission of Native American Affairs.

Kimberly Hermsen and Fr. Michael Schueller to Board of Nursing Home Administrators.

Dr. Brian Kirschling and Dr. Caitlyn Stakeley to Board of Optometry.

Dr. Steven Cassabaum, Laura Green, and Jeramy Kuhn to Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy.

Ryan Hughes and Dr. Mica Murdoch to Board of Podiatry.

Dr. Laura Fuller and Prof. Ruth Kunkle to Board of Psychology.

Jordan Maus and Jeff Shannon to Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board.

Amy Ryan to Commission on the Status of Women.

Senator Boulton arrived to the meeting.

Chairman Senator Schultz recognized Senator Westrich who provided comments on Benjamin Uhl to Board of Optometry. Chairman Senator Schultz recognized Senator Westrich for closing comments. Senator Westrich moved the nominee.

Benjamin Uhl to Board of Optometry moves out of Committee individually on a unanimous short form voice vote.

Meeting adjourned at 3:40 PM.

Senator Jason Schultz	
Gina Ten Pas, Committe	G 4