House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date:	March 23, 2023	Location: <i>RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber</i>
Convened:	11:10 AM	
Adjourned:	11:15 AM	
Attendance Roll Call:Present:Representatives Holt-CH, Gustoff-VC, Wilburn-RM, Collins, Dunwell, James, Jones, Kaufmann, Lohse, Meyer, A., Nordman, Srinivas, Stone, Thompson, P., Thomson, C., Wessel-Kroeschell		
Absent:		
Excused:	Representatives Gustafson	, Meyer, B., Olson, Scheetz, Wheeler
Chairman Holt called the Judiciary Committee meeting to order at 11:09 a.m. Roll call was taken and quorum was present, with the following members excused (Representatives Gustafson, Meyer, B., Olson, Scheetz, and Wheeler). The previous meeting minutes were approved. Chairman Holt read the electronically assigned bills: <u>SF 144</u> – P. Thompson-CH, Wheeler, Scheetz <u>SF 295</u> – Gustoff-CH, C. Thomson, Scheetz <u>SF 362</u> - Jones-CH, Dunwell, Wessel-Kroeschell		

SF 201 - P. Thompson-CH, Collins, Olson

Chairman Holt announced $\underline{SF 201}$ had been electronically reassigned to: P.

Thompson-CH, Collins, Srinivas.

Chairman Holt recognized Representative Jones for opening comments on <u>SF 362</u>. There was discussion. With no further discussion, Representative Jones moved <u>SF 362</u>. Chairman Holt moved <u>SF 362</u> to the House floor with a unanimous roll call vote of 16 ayes, 0 nays, and 5 excused (Representatives Gustafson, Meyer, B., Olson, Scheetz, and Wheeler).

With no further business to come before the Committee, Representative Srinivas moved we arise at 11:13 a.m.

Representative Steven Holt

Angie Heartsill, Committee Secretary