COMMITTEE MINUTES for ADMINISTRATION AND REGULATION APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

Location: RM 19

March 6, 2023

Date:

Convened:	10:30 AM
Adjourned:	11:30 AM
Attendance Re Present:	oll Call: Representatives Bergan-CH, Meggers-VC, Determann, Gustoff, Steckman, Young
Absent:	
Excused:	Representatives Srinivas-RM, Abdul-Samad, Kressig
Chairman Bergan called the meeting to order at 10:31 a.m. Chairman Bergan asked the clerk to call the role. All members were present except; Rep. Srinivas, Rep. Abdul-Samad, and Rep. Kressig who were excused. The minutes from the previous meeting were approved. Presentations from the following presenters were given. Iowa Division of Banking Jeff Plagge, Superintedent Craig Christensen, Finance Bureau Iowa Division of Credit Unions Kate Averill, Superintendent Iowa Insurance Division Doug Ommen, Insurance Commissioner Questions were asked during and following each presentation. No other business came before the committee. Rep. Determann moved for adjournment at 11:30 a.m. The meeting was adjourned at 11:30 a.m.	
Representative	e Michael R. Bergan
Valerie Nolte , Committee Secretary	