House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY

Date:	February 8, 2023	Location: RM 19
Convened:	9:25 AM	
Adjourned:	9:30 AM	
Attendance Ro Present:	ndance Roll Call: Representatives Thompson, PCH, Vondran-VC, Kressig-RM, Abdul-Samad, Amos Jr., Dieken, Fisher, Fry, Gustoff, Henderson, Holt, Levin, Meyer, B., Mohr, G., Olson, Rinker, Scheetz, Shipley, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wheeler, Wilz, H.	
Absent:		
Excused:		
Both parties went to caucus at 9:00 am. Both parties returned at 9:27 am. Chairman Thompson called the Public Safety Committee meeting to order at 9:27 am. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present. The minutes from the previous meeting were approved. Chairman Thompson assigned the following bills: HF 173 Dieken (Chair), Abdul-Samad, Rinker HF 178 Shipley (Chair), Dieken, B. Meyer Chairman Thompson considered the following bill: HF 78 Wilz (Chair), Levin, Wheeler Representative Wilz was recognized to take up HF 78 and gave his opening comments. There was discussion by Representative Levin. Representative Wilz was recognized for closing comments on HF 78. Representative Wilz moved for a vote. Chairman Thompson called for a roll call vote and with thirteen (13) ayes (Thompson, Vondran, Dieken, Fisher, Fry, Gustoff, Henderson, Holt, Mohr, Rinker, Shipley, Wheeler, Wilz) and eight (8) nays (Kressig, Abdul-Samad, Amos Jr., Levin, Meyer, Olson, Scheetz, Wessel-Kroeschell) the bill passes and moves on as a committee bill. With the passage of the bills and no further business to come before the Public Safety Committee, Representative Wilz moved to adjourn the meeting at 9:30 am.		
Emily Russell	, Committee Secretary	