House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: January 26, 2023 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

10:00 AM Convened:

Adjourned: 10:25 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Representatives Holt-CH, Gustoff-VC, Wilburn-RM, Collins, Present:

> Dunwell, Gustafson, James, Jones, Kaufmann, Lohse, Meyer, A., Meyer, B., Nordman, Scheetz, Srinivas, Stone, Thompson, P.,

Thomson, C., Wessel-Kroeschell, Wheeler

Absent:

Excused: Representative Olson

Chairman Holt called the Judiciary Committee meeting to order at 10 a.m. Roll call was taken with 20 members (Representatives Holt, Gustoff, Wilburn, Collins, Dunwell, Gustafson, James, Jones, Kaufmann, Lohse, Meyer, A., Meyer, B., Nordman, Scheetz, Srinivas, Stone, Thompson, P., Thomson, C., Wessel-Kroeschell, Wheeler) present and 1 member was excused (Representative Olson).

The previous meeting minutes were approved.

Chairman Holt assigned the following bills:

HF 58 - Lohse-CH, Jones, Srinivas

HF 59 – Lohse-CH, Jones, Wessel-Kroeschell

HF 60- Lohse-CH, Jones, Srinivas

HF 114- Lohse-CH, Jones, Scheetz

Chairman Holt recognized Representative Kaufmann for opening comments on HSB 6. Rep. Kaufmann indicated there was Amendment .52 was recognized for opening comments on the amendment. There was discussion. With no further discussion on the amendment, Rep. Kaufmann moved Amendment .52 short form. The amendment passed. With no further discussion, Rep. Kaufmann was recognized for closing comments and moved HSB 6, as amended. Chairman Holt moved HSB 6, as amended, as a committee bill with a unanimous roll call vote of 20 ayes.

Chairman Holt recognized Representative Stone for opening comments on HF 25. There was discussion. With no further discussion, Rep. Stone was recognized for closing remarks and moved HF 25. Chairman Holt moved HF 25 as a committee bill with a unanimous roll call vote of 20 ayes.

Chairman Holt announced both parties would be going to caucus upon conclusion of

Meyer

chairman Holt announced both parties would be going to caucus upon conthe meeting.
With no further business to come before the Committee, Representative B. moved we arise at 10:23 a.m.
Representative Steven Holt
Angie Heartsill, Committee Secretary