COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: April 5, 2022

Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: 10:00 AM

Adjourned: 11:05 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present:

Representatives Hein-CH, Nordman-VC, Jacoby-RM, Bloomingdale, Boden, Gjerde, Graber, Hite, Isenhart, James, Jones, Kaufmann, Kurth, Lohse, Maxwell, McConkey, Mitchell, Nielsen, Osmundson, Sieck, Siegrist, Staed, Wheeler, Winckler, Wolfe

Absent:

Excused:

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes Assignment of Bills: <u>HF 2388</u>-Kaufmann-CH, Nordman, Nielsen <u>SF 2374</u>-Kaufmann-CH, Nordman, Isenhart <u>SF 2373</u>-Siegrist-CH, Nordman, McConkey <u>SF 2376</u>-Hein-CH, Maxwell, Kurth <u>SF 2377</u>-Hite-CH, Siegrist, Gjerde Consideration of Bills:

<u>SF 2373</u>-Rep Siegrist opens and summarizes <u>SF 2373</u>. Rep Jacoby comments. Rep McConkey adds to the discussion. Rep Isenhart asks Rep Siegrist to yield for some questions, as well as Rep Winckler. Rep Siegrist closes, and moves to vote. There were 23 yeas-Reps Hein, Nordman, Bloomingdale, Boden, Graber, Hite, Isenhart, James, Jones, Kaufmann, Kurth, Lohse, Maxwell, McConkey, Mitchell, Osmundson, Sieck, Siegrist, Staed, Wheeler, Winckler. There were 3 nays-Reps Jacoby, Gjerde, and Wolfe. The bill passes out of committee.

<u>SF 2376</u>-Rep Hein passes Chair duty to Rep Nordman. Rep Hein opens and summarizes <u>SF 2376</u>. Rep Kurth comments her support of the bill. Rep Hein closes and moves to vote. There were 24 yeas-Reps Hein, Nordman, Jacoby, Bloomingdale, Boden, Graber, Hite, Isenhart, James, Jones, Kaufmann, Kurth, Lohse, Maxwell, McConkey, Mitchell, Nielsen, Osmundson, Sieck, Siegrist, Staed, Wheeler, Winckler, and Wolfe. There was 1 nay-Rep Gjerde. The bill passes out of committee.
<u>SF 2377</u>-Rep Nordman passes chair duty back to Rep Hein. Rep Hite opens and summarizes <u>SF 2377</u>. Rep Gjerde comments, and Rep Winckler adds to the discussion. Rep Staed comments on the bill. Rep Hite makes closing comments and moves to vote. There were 18 yeas-Reps Hein, Nordman, Jacoby, Bloomingdale, Boden, Gjerde, Graber, Hite, James, Jones, Kaufmann, Lohse, Maxwell, Mitchell, Nielsen, Sieck, Siegrist, Wheeler. There were 7 nays-Reps Isenhart, Kurth, McConkey, Staed, Osmundson, Winckler, and Wolfe. The bill passes out of committee.

With no further business, Rep Hein adjourns the meeting.

David Wade, Committee Secretary