Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for LABOR AND BUSINESS RELATIONS

	Date:	March 1, 2022		Location: Room 116
	Convened:	2:00 PM		
	Adjourned:	2:15 PM		
	Attendance Roll Call: Present: Senators Dickey-CH, Green-VC, Boulton-RM, Dotzler, Driscoll, Green-VC, Boulton-RM, Dotzler, Britan-RM, Dotzler, Britan-RM, B			Ootzler, Driscoll, Guth,
	Absent:			
	Excused:			
Chairman Dickey called the meeting to order at 2:03 pm. The secretary took attendance silently. All senators were present. With no objections, Chairman Dickey approved the minutes from the February 15, 2022 meeting as distributed electronically. With no objections, Chairman Dickey presented the Governor interim appointees for the Iowa Workforce Development Board (Jason Shanks; Alicia Stafford; Mary Landhuis; Kelly Barrick; Brad Elliott; Deborah Mauricio; Alexander Severn; Ofiela Rumbo) and the Plumbing and Mechanical Systems Board (Curt Baker; Toni Knight en bloc. Senator Schultz made the motion to move the 10 en bloc interim appointees listed or the meeting agenda to the en bloc calendar. The motion was approved on a short for vote: 11 yea and 0 nay. Senator J. Taylor was recognized for the interim appointment of Jane Dufoe to the Public Employment Relations Board. Discussion on the appointee followed. The appointee was moved to the individual calendar on roll call vote: 7 yea and 4 nay; with Senator Boulton, Senator Dotzler, Senator Jochum, & Senator T. Taylor voting nay. Chairman Dickey turned the meeting over to Vice-Chairman Green at 2:08 pm. Senator Dickey was recognized for the interim appointment of Erik Helland to the Public Employment Relations Board chair. Discussion on the appointee followed. The appointee was moved to the individual calendar on roll call vote: 7 yea and 4 nay; with Senator Boulton, Senator Dotzler, Senator Jochum, & Senator T. Taylor voting nay. Senator Green turned the meeting back over to Senator Dickey at 2:13 pm. Senator Driscoll moved to adjourn. The meeting adjourned at 2:13 pm. Senator Adrian Dickey				
	Greg Heartsill	Committee Secretary		