COMMITTEE MINUTES for COMMERCE

Date: February 10, 2022 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: *9:00 AM*

Recessed: 9:05 AM

Reconvened: 9:45 AM

Adjourned: 10:05 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Lundgren-CH, Bousselot-VC, Judge-RM, Andrews,

Best, Cisneros, Deyoe, Fisher, Graber, Hall, Hansen, Jacobsen, Jacoby, Kressig, Lohse, McConkey, Meyer, B., Mitchell, Mohr, G., Nielsen,

Nordman, Oldson, Westrich

Absent:

Excused:

The meeting was called to order by Chairwoman Lundgren at 9:00 a.m.

Both parties subsequently went to caucus.

The parties returned from caucus at 9:49 a.m.

Roll call was taken and all were present.

The minutes from last meeting were approved.

Chairwoman Lundgren assigned the following bills;

HF 2145 Nordman (Chair), Judge, G. Mohr

HF 2236 Lohse (Chair), G. Mohr, Oldson

Chairwoman Lundgren recognized Rep. Best for HSB 623.

Rep. Best gave opening remarks on HSB 623.

There was discussion.

Chairwoman Lundgren recognized Rep. Best for closing comments on HSB 623.

Rep. Best moved HSB 623, which passed with 23 aye's, 0 nay's and 0 excused.

Ayes: Representatives Lundgren, Bousselot, Judge, Andrews, Best, Cisneros, Deyoe,

Fisher, Graber, Hall, Hansen, Jacobsen, Jacoby, Kressig, Lohse, McConkey, B.

Meyer, Mitchell, G. Mohr, Nielsen, Nordman, Oldson, Westrich

Nays:

Excused:

Chairwoman Lundgren recognized Rep. Nordman for HSB 649.

Rep. Nordman gave opening remarks on HSB 649.

There was discussion.

Chairwoman Lundgren recognized Rep. Nordman for closing comments on HSB 649.

Rep. Nordman moved HSB 649, which passed with 23 aye's, 0 nay's and 0 excused.

Ayes: Representatives Lundgren, Bousselot, Judge, Andrews, Best, Cisneros, Deyoe,

Fisher, Graber, Hall, Hansen, Jacobsen, Jacoby, Kressig, Lohse, McConkey, B.

Mever, Mitchell, G. Mohr, Nielsen, Nordman, Oldson, Westrich

Nays:

Excused:

Chairwoman Lundgren recognized Rep. Deyoe for HSB 671.

Rep. Devoe gave opening remarks on HSB 671.

There was discussion.

Chairwoman Lundgren recognized Rep. Devoe for closing comments on HSB 671.

Rep. Devoe moved HSB 671, which passed with 15 aye's, 8 nay's and 0 excused.

Ayes: Representatives Lundgren, Bousselot, Andrews, Best, Cisneros, Deyoe, Fisher,

Graber, Jacobsen, Kressig, Lohse, Mitchell, G. Mohr, Nordman, Westrich

Nays: Representatives Judge, Hall, Hansen, Jacoby, McConkey, B. Meyer, Nielsen, Oldson Excused: Chairwoman Lundgren recognized Rep. Westrich for HSB 686. Rep. Westrich gave opening remarks on HSB 686. There was discussion. Chairwoman Lundgren recognized Rep. Westrich for closing comments on HSB 686. Rep. Westrich moved HSB 686, which passed with 23 aye's, 0 nay's and 0 excused.
Ayes: Representatives Lundgren, Bousselot, Judge, Andrews, Best, Cisneros, Deyoe, Fisher, Graber, Hall, Hansen, Jacobsen, Jacoby, Kressig, Lohse, McConkey, B. Meyer, Mitchell, G. Mohr, Nielsen, Nordman, Oldson, Westrich Nays: Excused: No other business came before the committee.
Rep. Mitchell moved for adjournment at 10:04 a.m. The meeting was adjourned at 10:04 a.m.
Representative Shannon Lundgren
Valerie Nolte, Committee Secretary