House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY

Date: February 9, 2022

Location: RM 19

Convened: *3:00 PM*

Recessed: 3:05 PM

Reconvened: 3:45 PM

Adjourned: 4:00 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Klein-CH, Westrich-VC, Kressig-RM, Anderson, Andrews, Fisher, Fry, Gaines, Gobble, Holt, Jeneary, Kerr, Olson, Paustian, Salmon, Steckman, Sunde, Thorup, Wessel-Kroeschell, Worthan

Absent:

Excused: Representative Ako Abdul-Samad

On Wednesday February 9th 2022 Chairman Klein called to order at 3:00 and recessed so both parties could caucus.

At 3:45 Chairman Klein reconvened the meeting

Clerk called roll (Abdul-Samad, Thorup excused)

Chairman Klein approved previous minutes without objections or corrections Rep. Jeneary opens discussion on <u>HSB 563</u>

Rep. Jeneary moves the bill

Clerk called Roll

Members Voting: Yea: Representatives Klein-CH, Westrich-VC, Kressig-RM, Anderson, Andrews, Fisher, Fry, Gaines, Gobble, Holt, Jeneary, Kerr, Olson,

Paustian, Salmon, Steckman, Sunde, Thorup, Wessel-Kroeschell, Worthan Nay:

Excused: Representative Ako Abdul-Samad

Rep. Paustian opens discussion on <u>HSB 633</u>

Rep. Paustian introduces an amendment 2985

Chairman Klein calls for short form vote on amendment 2985

Amendment 2985 is adopted

Chairman Klein calls on Rep. Paustian for closing comments

Rep. Paustian moves the <u>HSB 633</u> as Amended

Clerk Called Roll

Members Voting: Yea: Representatives KleinCH, WestrichVC, KressigRM, Andrews, Fisher, Fry, Gobble, Holt, Jeneary, Kerr, Paustian, Salmon, Steckman, Sunde, Thorup, WesselKroeschell, Worthan Nay: Representatives Anderson, Gaines, Olson Excused: Representative Ako Abdul-Samad

<u>HF 2093</u> - Holt

Rep. Holt Introduces Amendment 2989

Chairman Klein calls for short form adoption of amendment

Amendment 2989 is adopted

Holt moves HSB 2093 as amended

Members Voting: Yea: Representatives Klein-CH, Westrich-VC, Kressig-RM,

Anderson, Andrews, Fisher, Fry, Gaines, Gobble, Holt, Jeneary, Kerr, Paustian,

Salmon, Steckman, Sunde, Thorup, Wessel-Kroeschell, Worthan

Nay: Representative Olson

Excused: Representative Ako Abdul-Samad

Rep. Gobble moves to Rise

Representative Jarad J. Klein

William Webb, Committee Secretary