## COMMITTEE MINUTES for NATURAL RESOURCES

Date: February 9, 2022 Location: RM 19

Convened: 1:40 PM

Adjourned: 2:00 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Bacon-CH, Jeneary-VC, Brown-Powers-RM, Baxter,

Bennett, Bohannan, Bradley, Cohoon, Fisher, Gerhold, Hall, Jacoby, Judge, Latham, Maxwell, McClintock, Mommsen, Siegrist, Thede,

Thorup

Absent:

Excused: Representative Smith

Representative Bacon called the Natural Resources Committee to order and announced they would be going to caucus immediately.

The committee reconvened at 1:39 pm.

The clerk called roll and all were present.

The previous meeting's minutes approved.

Chairman Bacon recognized Representative McClintock for <u>HSB 545</u>. Representative McClintock introduced <u>HSB 545</u>. There was discussion.

Representative McClintock moves the bill and it passes unanimously. 20 yays to 0 nays with Smith excused.

Chairman Bacon recognized Representative Baxter for <u>HSB 609</u>. Representative Baxter announced there is an Amendment. 2952. After discussion,

Representative Baxter moves the amendment. Chairman Bacon moved the amendment shortform and the amendment passed unanimously.

Representative Baxter then asked for discussion on <u>HSB 609</u> as amended. After discussion, Representative Baxter moved <u>HSB 609</u> as amended. Chairman Bacon asked the clerk to call roll. <u>HSB 609</u> as amended passes to the House floor as a committee bill by a vote of 20 yay to 0 nays and 1 excused Smith.

Chairman Bacon passed the gavel to vice-chair Representative Jeneary

Representative Bacon is recognized for HSB 651. There was discussion.

Representative Bacon moves the bill and Chair Jeneary moved the bill and asked the clerk to call roll. <u>HSB 651</u> passes with a vote of 13 yeas (Bacon, Jeneary, Baxter, Bradley, Cohoon, Fisher, Gerhold, Jacoby, Latham, Maxwell, Mommsen, Siegrist, Thorup) 7 Nays (Brown-Powers, Bennett, Bohannan, Hall, Judge, Mommsen, Thede) with Smith excused.

Representative Bacon returns as Chair of the committee.

Representative Fisher is recognized for <u>HF 2057</u>. There is discussion.

Representative Fisher moves the bill. Chairman Bacon moves <u>HF 2057</u> and asked the clerk to call roll. <u>HF 2057</u> passes with a vote of 15 yea (Bacon, Jeneary, Baxter, Bohannan, Bradley, Cohoon, Fisher, Gerhold, Latham, Maxwell, McClintock, Mommsen, Siegrist, Thorup) to 5 nay (Brown-Powers, Bennett, Hall, Hacoby, Thede) with Smith excused.

With no other business to come before the committee, Representative Thede moves that the committee arises.

The Committee adjourned at 2:00 PM.

Represent	ative Robo	ert P. Ba	con	
Paul Attei	ma, Comm	nittee Se	cretary	