COMMITTEE MINUTES for INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Date: February 3, 2022 Location: RM 304

Convened: *11:00 AM*

Adjourned: 11:10 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Lohse-CH, Sieck-VC, Williams-RM, Bacon, Brink,

Gobble, Hall, Hite, Jacoby, Latham, Shipley, Smith, Sorensen,

Steckman

Absent:

Excused: Representative Bennett

Both parties went to caucus at 10:30 AM.

Both parties returned at 10:55 AM.

Chairman Lohse called the Information Technology Committee to order at 11:00 AM. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Chairman Lohse assigned the following bill to a subcommittee:

HSB 645 - Shipley (CH), Hite, Smith.

Next, Representative Gobble was recognized to take up HSB 534. Representative Gobble was recognized for opening comments on HSB 534. Representative Gobble gave opening comments and indicated there was an amendment HSB 534.2654 (Amendment 2654). Representative Gobble was recognized for opening comments on Amendment 2654. Representative Gobble gave opening comments on Amendment 2654 and there was discussion. Representative Gobble was recognized for closing comments on Amendment 2654 and moved Amendment 2654 short form. Amendment 2654 passed on a voice vote.

Representative Gobble was recognized for opening comments on <u>HSB 534</u>, as amended. Representative Gobble gave opening comments on <u>HSB 534</u>, as amended, and there was discussion. Representative Gobble was recognized for closing comments on <u>HSB 534</u>, as amended. Representative Gobble gave closing comments and moved <u>HSB 534</u>, as amended.

Chairman Lohse called for the vote and moved <u>HSB 534</u>, as amended, forward as a committee bill on a vote of fourteen (14) ayes (Lohse, Sieck, Williams, Bacon, Brink, Gobble, Hall, Hite, Jacoby, Latham, Shipley, Smith, Sorensen, Steckman) and zero (0) nays and one (1) excused (Bennett).

Next, Representative Sorensen was recognized to take up <u>HF 2035</u>. Representative Sorensen was recognized for opening comments on <u>HF 2035</u>. Representative Sorensen gave opening comments and there was discussion. Representative Sorensen was recognized to give closing comments on <u>HF 2035</u>. Representative Sorensen gave closing comments and moved <u>HF 2035</u>.

Chairman Lohse called for the vote and moved <u>HF 2035</u> forward as a committee bill on a vote of fourteen (14) ayes (Lohse, Sieck, Williams, Bacon, Brink, Gobble, Hall, Hite, Jacoby, Latham, Shipley, Smith, Sorensen, Steckman) and zero (0) nays and one (1) excused (Bennett).

Next, Representative Hite was recognized to take up <u>HSB 555</u>. Representative Hite was recognized for opening comments on <u>HSB 555</u>. Representative Hite gave opening comments and indicated there was an amendment <u>HSB 555</u>.2886 (Amendment 2886). Representative Hite was recognized for opening comments on Amendment 2886. Representative Hite gave opening comments on Amendment 2886 and there was discussion. Representative Hite was recognized for closing comments

on Amendment 2886 and moved Amendment 2886 short form. Amendment 2886 passed on a voice vote.

Representative Hite was recognized for opening comments on <u>HSB 555</u>, as amended. Representative Hite gave opening comments on <u>HSB 555</u>, as amended, and there was discussion. Representative Hite was recognized for closing comments on <u>HSB 555</u>, as amended. Representative Hite gave closing comments and moved <u>HSB 555</u>, as amended.

Chairman Lohse called for the vote and moved <u>HSB 555</u>, as amended, forward as a committee bill on a vote of fourteen (14) ayes (Lohse, Sieck, Williams, Bacon, Brink, Gobble, Hall, Hite, Jacoby, Latham, Shipley, Smith, Sorensen, Steckman) and zero (0) nays and one (1) excused (Bennett).

Following the consideration of bills, Chairman Lohse reminded the committee members to schedule outstanding subcommittee meetings as the first funnel is approaching.

With no further business to come before the Information Technology Committee, Representative Brink moved to adjourn the meeting at 11:10 AM.

Representative Brian K. Lohse
Henry Widen, Committee Secretary