House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: *February 1, 2022*

Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: 1:30 PM

Adjourned: 2:15 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Best-CH, Maxwell-VC, Hansen-RM, Bossman, Bradley, Bush, Cisneros, Cohoon, Dunwell, Forbes, Gerhold, Kressig, Meyer, A., Meyer, B., Mommsen, Prichard, Siegrist, Thorup

Absent:

Excused: Representatives Running-Marquardt, Sunde, Worthan

Chairman Best called the meeting to order at 1:30pm.

Roll Call was read and a quorum was present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the previous meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

Assignment of Bills:

HF 2050 Cisneros (CH), Bush, Running-Marquardt

HF 2059 Mommsen (CH), Bradley, B. Meyer

HF 2120 Bossman (CH), Sunde, Worthan

HSB 618 Bossman (CH), Hansen, Mommsen

HSB 619 Dunwell (CH), Best, Forbes

HSB 620 Dunwell (CH), Sunde, Worthan

SF 551 Bossman (CH), Kressig, Worthan

Chairman Best recognized Representative Bush for opening remarks on <u>HSB 560</u>: An act authorizing a licensed physical therapist to provide a statement for purposes of persons with disabilities special registration plates and parking permits, and making penalities applicable.

Chairman Best recognized Representative Bush for opening remarks on amendment <u>HSB 560</u>.2719(1). The amendment passed on a voice vote. The bill as amended moved and passed with a vote of 18 Aye (Representatives Best, Maxwell, Hansen, Bossman, Bradley, Bush, Cisneros, Cohoon, Dunwell, Forbes, Gerhold, Kressig, A. Meyer, B. Meyer, Mommsen, Prichard, Siegrist, Thorup), 0 Nay, and 3 Absent (Representative Running-Marquardt, Sunde, Worthan). The bill will move to the House Floor as a Committee Bill.

Chairman Best recognized Representative Siegrist for opening remarks on <u>HSB 561</u>: An act prohibiting the use of a hand-held electronic communication device while driving in a road work zone or school zone, providing penalties, and making penalties applicable.

The bill was moved and passed with a vote of 18 Aye (Representative Best, Maxwell, Hansen, Bossman, Bradley, Bush, Cisneros, Cohoon, Dunwell, Forbes, Gerhold, Kressig, A. Meyer, B. Meyer, Mommsen, Prichard, Siegrist, Thorup), 0 Nay, 3 Absent (Representative Running-Marquardt, Sunde, Worthan). The bill will move to a floor as a Committee Bill.

Chairman Best recognized Representative Gerhold for opening remarks on <u>HF 2007</u>: An act relating to antique special registration plates.

The bill moved and passed with a vote of 17 Aye (Representatives Best, Maxwell, Hansen, Bossman, Bradley, Bush, Cisneros, Cohoon, Dunwell, Forbes, Gerhold, Kressig, A. Meyer, B. Meyer, Mommsen, Siegrist, Thorup), 1 Nay (Prichard), and 3 Absent (Representatives Running-Marquardt, Sunde, Worthan). The bill will move to the House Floor as a Committee Bill. As there was no additional business to come before the committee, Representative Mommsen moved to adjourn at 2:15 pm.

Representative Brian Best

Amy Walsh, Committee Secretary