COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

Date: January 27, 2022 Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: *11:30 AM*

Recessed: 11:35 AM

Reconvened: 11:50 AM

Adjourned: 12:00 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Paustian-CH, Ingels-VC, Gjerde-RM, Baxter, Best,

Hansen, Hein, James, Judge, Latham, McClintock, Mommsen,

Prichard, Sexton, Sieck, Thorup, Williams, Wills

Absent:

Excused: Representatives Gerhold, Klein, Olson, Smith, Wolfe

Chairman Paustian called the meeting to order at 11:30am.

Both parties went to caucus at 11:30.

The committee reconvened at 11:50.

Roll Call was read and a quorum was present with Gerhold, Klein, Olson, Smith, Wolfe as excused.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Assignment of Bills:

HF 2088: Mommsen-CH, Gerhold, James

Chairman Paustian recognized Rep. Latham for HSB 500.

Rep. Latham gave opening remarks for HSB 500.

Chairman Paustian recognized Rep. Gjerde for opening remarks on amendment . 2743.

Chairman Paustian recognized Rep. Gjerde for closing remarks on amendment .2743.

Rep. Gjerde gave closing remarks and moved amendment .2743.

Rep. Gjerde requested a division and record.

Chairman Paustian moved amendment .2743 on a division and record roll call vote. .2743 failed with 6 ayes (Gjerde, Hansen, James, Judge, Prichard, Williams); 12 nays (Paustian, Ingels, Baxter, Best, Hein, Latham, McClintock, Mommsen, Sexton, Sieck, Thorup, Wills); and 5 excused (Gerhold, Klein, Olson, Smith, Wolfe).

Chairman Paustian recognized Rep. Latham for closing remarks.

Rep. Latham gave closing remarks and moved HSB 500.

Chairman Paustian moved <u>HSB 500</u> on a roll call vote. <u>HSB 500</u> passed onto the House floor as a committee bill with 18 ayes (Paustian, Ingels, Gjerde, Baxter, Best, Hansen, Hein, James, Judge, Latham, McClintock, Mommsen, Prichard, Sexton, Sieck, Thorup, Williams, Wills); 0 nays; and 5 excused (Gerhold, Klein, Olson, Smith, Wolfe).

Closing comments.

No other business came before the committee.

Rep. Sexton moved for adjournment at 12:00pm.

Erica Nasstrom, Committee Secretary