COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: January 26, 2022 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: *4:10 PM*

Adjourned: 4:20 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Mohr, G.-CH, Latham-VC, Oldson-RM, Bergan,

Bossman, Brink, Brown-Powers, Deyoe, Ehlert, Forbes, Fry, Hall, Holt, Kerr, Meyer, A., Meyer, B., Mommsen, Prichard, Running-Marquardt, Sorensen, Thompson, Williams, Wills, Worthan

Absent:

Excused: Representative Thede

Both parties went to caucus at 4:00 PM.

Both parties returned at 4:10 PM.

Chairman Mohr called the House Appropriations Committee meeting to order at 4:10 PM.

Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

Chairman Mohr assigned the following bill to a subcommittee:

HF 840 – Mommsen (CH), Deyoe, Williams.

Next, Representative Latham was recognized to take up <u>HSB 501</u>. Representative Latham was recognized for opening comments on <u>HSB 501</u>. Representative Latham gave opening comments on <u>HSB 501</u> and there was discussion. Representative Latham was recognized for closing comments on <u>HSB 501</u>. Representative Latham gave closing comments and moved <u>HSB 501</u>.

Chairman Mohr called for the vote and moved <u>HSB 501</u> forward as a committee bill on a vote of twenty-four (24) yeas (Mohr, Latham, Oldson, Bergan, Bossman, Brink, Brown-Powers, Deyoe, Ehlert, Forbes, Fry, Hall, Holt, Kerr, Meyer A., Meyer B., Mommsen, Prichard, Running-Marquardt, Sorensen, Thompson, Williams, Wills, Worthan), zero (0) nays, and one (1) excused (Thede).

Next, Representative Thompson was recognized to take up <u>HF 2002</u>. Representative Thompson was recognized for opening comments on <u>HF 2002</u>. Representative Thompson gave opening comments on <u>HF 2002</u> and there was discussion. Representative Thompson was recognized for closing comments on <u>HF 2002</u>. Representative Thompson gave closing comments and moved <u>HF 2002</u>.

Chairman Mohr called for the vote and moved <u>HF 2002</u> forward as a committee bill on a vote of twenty-four (24) yeas (Mohr, Latham, Oldson, Bergan, Bossman, Brink, Brown-Powers, Deyoe, Ehlert, Forbes, Fry, Hall, Holt, Kerr, Meyer A., Meyer B., Mommsen, Prichard, Running-Marquardt, Sorensen, Thompson, Williams, Wills, Worthan), zero (0) nays, and one (1) excused (Thede).

Following the consideration of bills, the minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

With no further business to come before the House Appropriations Committee, Representative Prichard moved to adjourn the meeting at 4:20 PM.

Representative	Gary M. Mohr	•

Henry Widen , Committee Secretary