\*Senate Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: February 20, 2020

Location: RM 22

Convened: *2:10 PM* 

Adjourned: 3:50 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Zaun-CH, Garrett-VC, Kinney-RM, Bisignano, Chapman, Dawson, Hogg, Nunn, Petersen, Schultz, Shipley, Sinclair, Sweeney, Taylor, R., Whiting

Absent:

Excused:

Chairman Zaun called the meeting to order at 2:10 p.m. Republican senators went to caucus, and Democrat senators went to caucus. Senator Zaun called the meeting back to order at 3:05 p.m.

Roll call was taken silently. A quorum was present. The minutes from February 19, 2020, were approved.

Senator Dawson was recognized for <u>SF 2284</u>. Discussion followed. The bill passed on short form vote 15 yea.

Senator Dawson was recognized for <u>SF 2293</u>. The bill passed on short form vote 15 yea.

Senator Sweeney was recognized for <u>SSB 3081</u>. Discussion followed. The bill passed on short form vote 10 aye 5 nay.

Senator Whiting was recognized for <u>SJR 8</u>. Senator Whiting was recognized for amendment <u>SJR 8</u>.3095. Discussion followed. The amendment passed on short form vote 15 yea. The resolution as amended was discussed and was passed 15 yea 0 nay on roll call vote.

Senator Nunn was recognized for <u>SSB 3184</u>. Discussion followed. The bill passed on short form vote 15 yea.

Senator Dawson was recognized for <u>SF 2292</u>. The bill passed on short form vote 15 yea. Senator Zaun turned the meeting over to Vice Chairman Garrett. Senator Zaun was recognized for <u>SSB 3173</u>. The bill passed on short form vote 14 yea 1 nay.

Senator Zaun was recognized for <u>SSB 3174</u>. The bill passed on short form vote 15 yea.

Senator Zaun was recognized for <u>SSB 3059</u>. Senator Zaun was recognized for amendment <u>SSB 3059</u>.3026. Discussion followed. The amendment passed on short form vote 15 yea. The bill as amended passed on short form vote 15 yea.

Senator Garrett turned the meeting back over to Senator Zaun.

Senator Dawson moved to adjourn. The meeting adjourned at 3:50 p.m.

Senator Brad Zaun