\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date:	February 11, 2020	Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chambe			

Convened: 1:00 PM

Adjourned: 1:50 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Best-CH, Maxwell-VC, Kressig-RM, Carlson, Cohoon, Hinson,

Huseman, Isenhart, Judge, Konfrst, Kurtz, Landon, Lohse, Meyer, A., Meyer, B.,

Sieck, Smith, R., Sunde, Thorup, Williams, Worthan

Absent:

Excused:

Chairman Best called the meeting to order at 1:00pm.

Both parties went to caucus at 1:00pm

Transportation Committee reconvened at 1:30pm.

Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved.

Chairman Best assinged bills:

HF 2251 - Huseman-CH, Konfurst, Sieck

HSB 665 - Worthan-CH, Landon, Kurtz

HF 2260 - Sieck-CH, Isenhart, Worthan

Representative Landon was recognized to take up <u>HSB 563</u>. Rep. Landon was recognized for opening comments. There was discussion. Rep. Landon gave closing comments. Chairman Best called for the vote and moved <u>HSB 563</u> forward as a committee bill on a vote of 21 ayes and 0 nays.

Representative Worthan was recognized to take up <u>HF 2033</u>. Rep. Worthan was recognized for opening comments. There was discussion. Rep. Worthan gave closing comments. Chairman Best called for the vote and moved <u>HF 2033</u> forward as a house file on a vote of 21 ayes and 0 nays.

Representative A. Meyer was recognized to take up HF 2119. Rep. A. Meyer indicated there was an amendment 2744. Rep. A. Meyer was recognized for opening comments on the amendment and moved it. There was discussion and the amendment passed. Rep. A. Meyer was recognized for HF 2119, as amended, and there was discussion. Rep. A. Meyer gave closing comments and moved HF 2119, as amended. Chairman Best called for the vote and moved HF 2119 forward as a committee bill on a vote of 21 ayes and 0 nays.

With no further business to come before the committee, Representative Carlson moved we arise at 1:48pm.

at 1:48pm	1.			
Represent	ative B	Brian B	est	

Amy Walsh, Committee Secretary