\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: February 6, 2020

Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: 1:00 PM

Adjourned: 1:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present:

Representatives Best-CH, Maxwell-VC, Kressig-RM, Carlson, Cohoon, Hinson, Huseman, Isenhart, Judge, Konfrst, Kurtz, Landon, Lohse, Meyer, A., Meyer, B., Sieck, Smith, R., Sunde, Thorup, Williams, Worthan

Absent:

Excused:

Chairman Best called the meeting to order at 1:00pm

Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes of previous meeting were approved.

Both parties went to caucus at 1:02pm.

Transportation Committee reconvened at 1:17pm.

Chairman Best assigned bills:

HSB 630 (Lohse-CH, Kressig, Maxwell)

HF 2166 (Sieck-CH, Carlson, Williams)

HF 2183 (Thorup-CH, Carlson, Judge)

HF 2194 (Landon-CH, Isenhart, Sieck)

Representative Worthan was recognized to take up <u>HSB 525</u>. Rep. Worthan gave opening comments and there was discussion. Rep. Worthan gave closing comments and moved the bill. Chairman Best moved <u>HSB 525</u>, as a committee bill on a roll call vote. Motion carried with 21 ayes and 0 nays.

Representative Maxwell was recognized to take up <u>HSB 542</u>. Rep. Maxwell gave opening comments and there was discussion. Rep. Maxwell gave closing comments and moved the bill. Chairman Best moved <u>HSB 542</u>, as a committee bill on a roll call vote. Motion carried with 21 ayes and 0 nays.

Representative A. Meyer was recognized to take up <u>HF 2097</u>. Rep. A. Meyer gave opening comments and there was discussion. Rep. A. Meyer gave closing comments and moved the bill. Chairman Best moved <u>HF 2097</u>, as a house file on a roll call vote. Motion carried with 21 ayes and 0 nays.

Representative A. Meyer was recognized to take up <u>HF 2004</u>. Rep. A. Meyer gave opening comments and there was discussion. Rep. A. Meyer gave closing comments and moved the bill. Chairman Best moved <u>HF 2004</u>, as a house file on a roll call vote. Motion carried with 21 ayes and 0 nays.

With no further business to come before the Committee, Representative B. Meyer moved we adjourn at 1:40pm.

Amy Walsh, Committee Secretary