COMMITTEE MINUTES for ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE Date: January 28, 2020 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: 10:00 AM

Adjourned: 11:10 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Lofgren-CH, Greene-VC, Dotzler-RM, Cournoyer, Smith, J.; Representatives Sorensen-CH, Gerhold-VC, Running-Marquardt-RM, Gaskill, Hanusa, Matson, McKean, Shipley, Wheeler

Absent:

Excused:

Chairperson Sorensen called the meeting to order at 10:02 A.M. The secretary called the roll The minutes of the previous meeting were approved with out objection Opening comments by Chairperson Lofgren Chairperson Sorensen introduced presenters, Chris Kramer, Director, Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs, Liz Gilman, Executive Producer, Produce Iowa, the State Office of Media Production, Susan Kloewer, Administrator, State Historical Society of Iowa Questions and comments through out Remarks by Chairperson Sorensen Recognition of FFA attendance Closing remarks by Chairperson Sorensen No other business Representative Shipley moved to adjourn Meeting adjourned at 11:08 A.M.

Representative Ray Sorensen

Maria Sorensen, Committee Secretary