\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for NATURAL RESOURCES

Date: *April 2, 2019* 

Convened: 11:05 AM

Adjourned: 11:40 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Bacon-CH, Jeneary-VC, Ourth-RM, Baxter, Bearinger, Breckenridge, Fisher, Hall, Isenhart, Jacoby, Maxwell, Mommsen, Osmundson, Shipley, Sieck, Smith, M., Staed, Steckman, Thede, Thorup, Zumbach

Absent:

Excused:

Meeting was called to order.

Roll call was taken.

Minutes of previous meeting were approved.

Chairman Bacon advised this would be our last meeting of the year.

There was discussion of going on a trap shoot when the weather warms up, as well as various members wishing to volunteer in public parks. Chairman Bacon will make arrangements. He also will make it known to DNR that various members of this committee are in favor of volunteering 15 to 20 hours of service in public parks.

Chairman Bacon recognized Representative Ourth for comments: Representative Ourth thanked and complimented Chairman Bacon for keeping this committee well run, interesting and fun, all the while getting the job done.

Chairman Bacon called for caucus at 11:08 am .

Meeting reconvened at 11:25am.

Consideration of Bills:

Chairman Bacon recognized Representative Fisher for <u>SF 203</u>.

Representative Fisher explained the purpose and the requirements made by this bill. Chairman Bacon recognized Representative Fisher for the amendment, <u>SF 769</u>. Representative Hall commented on this amendment.

Chairman Bacon called for a voice vote on Amendment 769. The amendment passed unanimously on a voice vote.

Representative Hall commented on the bill as amended and explained the positive aspects as well as the negative ones, and how DNR has corrected some of them. He encouraged his colleagues to vote against the amendment.

Chairman Bacon called for other comments. Representative Fisher commented on the bill as amended. Representative Fisher moved bill as amended. A roll call vote was taken. SF 203 passed as amended 11 to 10.

Nay votes were Ourth, Bearinger, Breckenridge, Hall, Isenhart, Jacoby, M. Smith, Staed, Steckman and Thede.

There being no other business, Representative Thorup moved the meeting adjourn.

Location: RM 19

Phyllis Toy, Committee Secretary