## COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: April 2, 2019 Location: RM 22

Convened: *3:10 PM* 

Adjourned: 3:35 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Smith, R.-CH, Johnson-VC, Bisignano-RM, Celsi, Chapman,

Cournoyer, Dawson, Feenstra, Giddens, Jochum, Miller-Meeks, Schultz, Taylor,

T., Whiting

Absent:

Excused: Senator Zaun

The meeting was called to order at 3:10 pm.

Attendance was taken. Senator Zaun was excused until he returns.

Minutes from 3/27/2019 were unanimously approved.

The following Governor Appointees were unanimously approved by voice vote to be placed on

the En Bloc calendar:

Medicine, Board of Cortese, Diane

Respiratory Care, Board of Butters, Brandon

Respiratory Care, Board of Finney, Jennifer

Social Work, Board of Courneya, Amy

Social Work, Board of Raymer, Tony

Social Work, Board of Weigel, Jody

Speech Pathology and Audiology, Board of Bahr, Ashley

Speech Pathology and Audiology, Board of Bryant, Karen

IPERS, Investment Board of the Kirchhoff, Justin

IPERS, Investment Board of the Walter, Wayne

Nursing, Board of Kramer, Dr. Nancy

Nursing, Board of Odden, Mark

Medicine, Board of Vista-Wayne, Dr. Joyce

Nursing Home Administrators, Board of Cutler-Bermudez, Penny

Nursing Home Administrators, Board of Dammann, Karol

Optometry, Board of Hayden, Dr. Thomas

Optometry, Board of Stahl, Tamie

Pharmacy, Board of Nealson, Dane

Pharmacy, Board of Skogstrom, Joan

Veterinary Medicine, Iowa Board of Rahe, Dr. Dewayne

Barbering, Board of Hardy, Maureen

Blind, Commission for the	Van Lent, Joseph
Boiler and Pressure Vessel Board	Oltrogge, Susan
Chiropractic, Board of	Wall, Dr. Jason
Community Action Agencies, Commission on	Murphy, John
Cosmetology Arts and Sciences, Board of	Knight, Lucas
Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board	Herold, Paul
Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board	Jones, Jack
Pharmacy, Board of	Stone, Dr. Kathryn
Alcoholic Beverages Commission	Nystrom, Gary
Dentistry, Board of	Foley, Dr. Monica
Electrical Examining Board	Claeys, John
Lottery Authority Board of Directors, Iowa	Cook, Josh
Lottery Authority Board of Directors, Iowa	Rathje, Mary
Medicine, Board of	Wagle, Dr. Nikhil
Administrative Services, Director of the Dept.	Burkhead, Janet Phipps
Inspections & Appeals, Director of the Department of	Johnson, Larry
Management, Director of the Department of	Roederer, David
State-Federal Relations, Director of Office for	Groen, Stephanie
Chairman Smith recognized Senator Whiting on HF 639. Voice vote bassed with a vote of 14 AYES, 0 NAYS and 1 excused (Senator Zaucalendar.  Chairman Smith turned the chair over to Senator Johnson.  Chairman Johnson recognized Senator Smith on HF 590. Discussion was requested. HF 590 passed with a vote of 14 AYES, 0 NAYS and HF 590 moves to the calendar.  Chairman Johnson turned the chair back to Senator Smith.  With no other business to discuss, Senator Feenstra moved to adjourn The meeting adjourned at 3:35 pm.	was held. A voice vote 1 1 excused (Senator Zaun).
The meeting adjourned at 3:35 pm.  Senator Roby Smith	