\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: *March 28, 2019* 

Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: 2:05 PM

Adjourned: 2:55 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Hinson-CH, Maxwell-VC, Kressig-RM, Best, Carlson, Cohoon, Forbes, Heddens, Huseman, Isenhart, Judge, Kurtz, Landon, Lohse, Meyer, A., Meyer, B., Sieck, Smith, R., Thorup, Williams, Worthan

Absent:

Excused:

The meeting commenced at 2:05pm.

Roll call was taken and all were present.

The minutes from last meeting were approved.

S.F. 388 was assigned to Rep. Huseman as Chair, Rep. Thorup and Rep. Judge.

The parties then went to caucus.

The parties reconvened at 2:30

The chair recognized Rep. Thorup for  $\underline{SF 319}$ . Opening comments were made and discussion followed. Rep. Thorup gave closing comments, then moved the bill. The bill passed with 21 ayes and 0 nays.

The chair recognized Rep. A. Meyer for S.F. 303. Opening comments were made and discussion followed. Rep A. Meyer gave closing comments, then moved the bill. The bill passed with 21 ayes and 0 nays.

The chair recognized Rep. Sieck for  $\underline{SF 478}$ . Opening comments were made and discussion followed. Rep. Sieck gave closing comments, then moved the bill. The bill passed with 21 ayes and 0 nays.

The chair recognized Rep. Lohse for <u>SF 435</u>. Opening comments were made and discussion followed. Rep. Lohse gave closing comments then moved the bill. The bill passed with 21 ayes and 0 nays.

The chair recognized Rep. Carlson for <u>SF 436</u>. Opening comments were made and discussion followed. An amendment 1202 was introduced by Rep. B. Meyer. Discussion of the amendment followed. Rep. B. Meyer moved the amendment and called for a division and record which was seconded by Rep. Kressig. The amendment failed with 10 ayes and 11 nays (Reps. Hinson, Maxwell, Best, Carlson, Huseman, Landon, Lohse, A. Meyer, Sieck, Thorup, and Worthan voting no). Discussion went back to <u>SF 436</u>. Rep. Carlson gave closing comments then moved the bill. The bill passed with 11 ayes and 10 nays (Reps. Kressig, Cohoon, Forbes, Heddens, Isenhart, Judge, Kurtz, B. Meyer, Smith, and Williams voting no).

No other business came before the committee.

Rep. Meyer motioned for adjournment and the meeting was adjourned at 2:55 p.m.

Val Nolte, Committee Secretary