Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for COMMERCE

Date: *March 6, 2019*

Convened: *9:30 AM*

Adjourned: 11:10 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Chapman-CH, Koelker-VC, Lykam-RM, Bisignano, Bolkcom, Breitbach, Brown, Dawson, Feenstra, Johnson, Mathis, Miller-Meeks, Nunn, Petersen, Quirmbach, Sinclair, Smith, R.

Absent:

Excused:

Senator Chapman called the meeting to order at 9:35 a.m.

The minutes of the March 3rd, 2019 meeting were unanimously approved.

Senator Chapman listed the bills and the amendments to those bills that were to be considered. Both partied decided to caucus at 9:33 a.m. and reassembled at 10:44 a.m.

Senator Koelker was recognized to introduce <u>SSB 1110</u>. Senator Bisignano made comments on the bill and <u>SSB 1110</u> passed with a record roll call.

Senator Sinclair was recognized to introduce <u>SSB 1200</u>. Amendment <u>SSB 1200</u>.672 was introduced by Senator Sinclair. Senator Petersen made comments on the amendment and it passed via voice vote. <u>SSB 1200</u> then passed as amended via short form.

Senator Chapman yielded the floor to Senator Koelker.

Senator Chapman was recognized to introduce <u>SSB 1216</u>. Amendment <u>SSB 1216</u>.627 was introduced by Senator Chapman and Senator Bolkcom made comments on the amendment before it passed via voice vote. <u>SSB 1216</u> as amended passed via voice vote.

Senator Koelker yielded the floor back to Senator Chapman. Senator Brown was recognized to introduce <u>SSB 1194</u>. Amendment 1194.665 was introduced

by Senator Brown and after some comments by Senator Quirmbach the amendment passed via voice vote. <u>SSB 1194</u> as amended was commented on by Senator Bolkcom and passed via voice vote.

Senator Dawson was recognized to introduce <u>SF 313</u>. Amendment 313.430 was introduced by Senator Dawson and passed via voice vote. <u>SF 313</u> as amended was commented on by Senator Petersen and passed via short form.

Senator Johnson moved to adjourn at 11:08 a.m.

Senator Jake Chapman

Location: *RM 22*

Sarah Moore, Committee Secretary