Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: Feb	bruary 28, 2019	Location: RM 22	
Convened: 2:0	00 PM		
Adjourned: 2:4	45 PM		
Attendance Roll Call: Present: Senators Breitbach-CH, Bolkcom-RM, Celsi, Costello, Dotzler, Garrett, Green Guth, Johnson, Koelker, Lofgren, Lykam, Mathis, Miller-Meeks, Ragan, Rozenboom, Schneider, Shipley, Taylor, T., Wahls			
Absent:			
Excused: Sens	nator Kraayenbrink-VC		
Senator Breitbach called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. Attendance was taken silently by the committee secretary. Minutes of the previous meeting were unanimously approved on a motion by Senator Garrett, seconded by Senator Greene. Both parties caucused at 2:04 p.m., returning at 2:25 p.m. Senator Breitbach recognized Senator Costello for opening remarks on SJR 2. He introduced and also offered Amendment SJR 2.491. Senators Bolkcom and Taylor were recognized for comments on the Amendment. Senator Costello was recognized for closing comments on Amendment SJR 2.491. The Amendment passed unanimously on a voice vote. Back on SJR 2, Senator Breitbach recognized Senators Bolkcom and Garrett for comments. Closing remarks on SJR 2 were made by Senator Costello. SJR 2, as amended, passed on a voice vote with the following Senators recorded as Nays; Senator Bolkcom, Senator Celsi, Senator Dotzler, Senator T. Taylor, and Senator Wahls. Senator Koelker was recognized for opening remarks on SF 225. She introduced and offered Amendment SF 225.482. There was no discussion. Amendment SF 225.482 passed unanimously on a voice vote. Senator Mathis offered Amendment SF 225.207. There was no discussion and the Chair recognized Senator Mathis for closing comments on the Amendment. SF 225.207 passed unanimously on a voice vote. Back on SF 225, the Chair recognized Senator Wahls for comments. He thanked Senator Dawson for his work on this bill. There being no further comments, Senator Breitbach recognized Senator Koelker for closing comments on SF 225, as amended. The bill passed unanimously on a voice vote and under Rule 40 will move to the calendar.			

Senator Michael Breitbach	
Barbara Willey, Committee Secretary	