House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: February 19, 2019 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: *2:05 PM*

Adjourned: 2:55 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Kaufmann-CH, Mitchell-VC, Mascher-RM, Anderson, Bacon,

Bergan, Bossman, Cohoon, Derry, Deyoe, Donahue, Hinson, Hunter, Jacobsen, Konfrst, Lensing, McKean, Moore, T., Nielsen, Sexton, Sorensen, Steckman,

Thompson

Absent:

Excused:

Chairman Kaufmann called the meeting to order at 2:03p.m.

Roll call was taken and the quorum was present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Chairman Kaufmann assigned the following bills.

HF-335 Sexton-CH, Mitchell, Hunter

HF-341 Sexton-CH, Thompson, Mascher

HF-167 Bacon-CH, Thompson, Nielsen

HSB-171 Sexton-CH, McKean, Hunter

HSB-172 Thompson-CH, Devoe, Nielsen

HSB-170 Sorensen-CH, Bacon, Konfrst

HSB-169 Jacobsen-CH, Mitchell, Derry

HSB-168 Sexton-CH, Jacobsen, Hunter

HSB-167 Jacobsen-CH, Hinson, Donahue

Consideration of Bills:

HF-53 Moore, T.-CH, Bergan, Lensing

Representative Moore, T was recognized for comments on HF-53.

Representative Bergan was recognized for an amendment.

Discussion was held on the amendment.

Representative Bergan was recognized for closing remarks on the amendment.

The amendment passes in short form.

Discussion was held on the HF-53 as amended.

Chairman Kaufmann recognized Representative Moore for closing comments.

HF-53 passed with 21 ayes and 2 nays (Hinson, Hunter) as a committee bill

HSB-120 Thompson, Cohoon, Deyoe

Representative Thompson was recognized for comments on HSB-120.

Discussion was held on HSB-120.

Chairman Kaufmann recognized Representative Thompson for closing comments.

HSB-120 passed with 23 ayes and 0 nays as a committee bill

HSB-146 Sorensen, Kaufmann, Konfrst

Representative Sorensen was recognized for comments on HSB-146.

Discussion was held on HSB-146.

Chairman Kaufmann recognized Representative Sorensen for closing comments.

HSB-146 passed with 23 ayes and 0 nays as a committee bill

Seeing there was no further business Chairn	nan Kaufmann moved we arise at 2:56pm
Representative Bobby Kaufmann	_
Nathan Paulsen, Committee Secretary	_