House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: February 12, 2019

Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: 1:05 PM

Adjourned: 1:55 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Kaufmann-CH, Mitchell-VC, Mascher-RM, Anderson, Bacon, Bergan, Bossman, Cohoon, Derry, Deyoe, Donahue, Hinson, Hunter, Jacobsen, Konfrst, Lensing, McKean, Moore, T., Nielsen, Sexton, Sorensen, Steckman, Thompson

Absent:

Excused:

Chairman Kaufmann called the meeting to order at 1:08p.m. Roll call was taken and the quorum was present. The minutes from the previous meeting were approved. Chairman Kaufmann assigned the following bills: HJR 4 - Bacon-CH, Bergan, Mascher HF 226 - Moore-CH, Sorensen, Derry HF 285 -McKean-CH, Deyoe, Lensing HF 302 - Jacobsen-CH, Moore, Nielsen Both parties caucused at 1:09pm. The committee reconvened at 1:33pm Assignment of the following bills: HSB 145 Hinson-CH, Mitchell and Derry HSB 148 Sexton-CH, Mitchell and Lensing HSB 146 Sorensen-CH, Kaufmann and Konfrst HSB 147 Bergan-CH, Moore, T. and Derry Rep. Mitchell was recognized to take up HSB 51. Chair recognized Rep. Steckman for comments. Chair recognized Rep. Mitchell for closing comments. There were no amendments. Representative Mitchell gave closing remarks. The bill was passed as a committee bill with 23 ayes and zero nays with no amendments. Rep. McKean was recognized to take up HSB 53. The chair recognized Rep. Steckman and Rep. Anderson for closing comments. The bill was passed as a committee bill with 23 ayes and zero nays with no amendments. Rep. Bacon was recognized to take up HSB 60. Amendment 60.94. Rep. Nielsen was recognized for comments on HSB 60.94 Rep. Bacon was recognized for comments on HSB 60.94 The amendment was passed as a voice vote. The chair recognized Rep. Mascher for comments on 60.94. Rep. Bacon was recognized for closing comments and moved HSB 60.94 to vote. The bill was passed as amended as a committee bill with 23 ayes and zero nays.

Chairman Kaufmann gave closing comments.

With no further business to come before the Committee, Representative Bacon moved we arise at 1:51p.m.

Representative Bobby Kaufmann

Savannah Prescott, Committee Secretary