COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION, INFRASTRUCTURE, AND CAPITALS APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

Date:	January 29, 2019	Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult
Convened:	10:05 AM	
Adjourned:	11:05 AM	
Attendance Ro Present:	oll Call: Senators Johnson-CH, Smith, RVC, Lyka Mohr, GCH, Thompson-VC, Cohoon-RM Thorup	, , <u>1</u>
Absent:		
Excused:	Senator Dawson; Representative Bennett	

Senator Johnson, Co-Chairman, called the meeting to order at 10:03a.

Roll call was taken silently. Representative Bennett and Senator Dawson were excused. The draft meeting minutes were distributed prior to the meeting. Representative Hinson moved to approve the minutes as distributed. Seconded by Representative Cohoon. The minutes were approved as distributed.

Mark Lowe, Director of the Iowa Department of Transportation, Stuart Anderson, Director of Planning, Programming and Modal, Iowa Department of Transportation, and Lee Wilkinson, Director of Administrative Services, Iowa Department of Transportation gave a presentation to the committee on the FY 2020/2021 budget.

At the conclusion of the presentation, the floor was opened for questions by the members. With no further business, Senator Boulton moved to arise. The meeting was adjourned at 11:03a by Senator Johnson.

Senator Craig Johnson

Jennifer Long, Committee Secretary