Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: .	January 24, 2019	Location: RM 22
---------	------------------	-----------------

Convened: 1:00 PM

Adjourned: 1:25 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Breitbach-CH, Kraayenbrink-VC, Bolkcom-RM, Celsi, Costello,

Dotzler, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Johnson, Koelker, Lofgren, Mathis, Miller-

Meeks, Ragan, Rozenboom, Shipley, Taylor, T., Wahls

Absent:

Excused: Senators Lykam, Schneider

Chairman Breitbach called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Attendance was taken silently by the Committee Secretary.

Senator Breitbach asked each Committee member to introduce themselves.

Senator Breitbach presented the Standing Committee Rules for the 88th General Assembly and Senator Rozenboom made a motion to approve, seconded by Senator Guth. The Chair asked for discussion.

Two proposed Rule additions were made by Senator Bolkcom, seconded by Senator Celsi. The first, to add "The time and place of sub-committee meetings shall be posted 24 hours in advance of the meeting. The committee chair may waive the 24-hour posting before or after the sub-committee." This motion failed to pass on a roll call vote of 7 yea, 12 nay. (Voting Yea: Senators Bolkcom, Celsi, Dotzler, Mathis, Ragan, Taylor T., Wahls. Voting Nay: Senators Breitbach, Kraayenbrink, Costello, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Johnson, Koelker, Lofgren, Miller-Meeks, Rozenboom, Shipley. The second proposed rule adddition that "All sub-committee meetings shall be open to the public" failed to pass on a roll call vote of 8 yea, 11 nay. Voting Yea: Senators Bolkcom, Celsi, Dotzler, Koelker, Mathis, Ragan, Taylor T., Wahls. Voting Nay: Senators Breitbach, Kraayenbrink, Costello, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Johnson, Lofgren, Miller-Meeks, Rozenboom, Shipley.

A roll call vote to approve the Standing Committee Rules passed, with 11 yea, 8 nay votes. Voting Yea: Senators Breitbach, Kraayenbrink, Costello, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Johnson, Lofgren, Miller-Meeks, Rozenboom, Shipley. Voting Nay: Senators Bolkcom, Celsi, Dotzler, Koelker, Mathis, Ragan, Taylor T., Wahls.

The Chair recognized the Ranking Member for comments.

Senator D	otzler moved	l to adjourn at	ndjourn at 1:25 p.m	
Senator M	Michael Breith	oach		
Barbara V	Willey, Comm	nittee Secretary	7	