MINUTES

STUDIES COMMITTEE OF THE IOWA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

October 14, 1981

The meeting of the Studies Committee was called to order at 11:45 a.m., Wednesday, October 14, 1981, in Committee Room 22 of the State House, Des Moines. Committee members present were:

Representative Lawrence Pope, Chairperson Senator C. Joseph Coleman Senator Dick Ramsey Senator Ray Taylor Representative John H. Clark Representative John Connors Representative Lester Menke

Also present were Diane Bolender and Thane Johnson from the Legislative Service Bureau.

Senator Taylor moved that the following members be approved for the Obscenity Study:

Senator John Murray, Temporary Co-chairperson Senator A. R. (Bud) Kudart Senator Ray Taylor Senator C. Joseph Coleman Senator Bob Carr Representative Joe Gross, Temporary Co-chairperson Representative Sonja Egenes Representative Virgil Corey Representative Bob Arnould Representative Minnette Doderer

Representative Clark seconded the motion, and it carried.

The Committee adjourned at 11:48 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

DIANE BOLENDER Senior Research Analyst