Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: *April 5, 2018*

Convened: 1:00 PM

Adjourned: 1:35 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Schneider-CH, Kraayenbrink-VC, Bolkcom-RM, Boulton, Breitbach, Costello, Danielson, Dotzler, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Hart, Johnson, C., Lofgren, Mathis, McCoy, Ragan, Rozenboom, Shipley

Absent:

Excused: Senators Chelgren, Zumbach

Senator Schneider called to order the Senate Appropriations Committee meeting at 1:02PM. The Senate Appropriations Subcommittee assignments were passed out.

Attendance for the Senate Appropriations Committee was taken silently.

The Senate Appropriations Committee recessed for Democrat caucus at 1:05 PM.

The Senate Appropriations Committee reconvened at 1:28PM.

Senator Breitbach moved to approve the previous minutes from 03/29/2018, Senator Kraayenbrink seconded the motion.

The Senate Appropriations Committee meeting minutes from 03/29/2018 were approved. Senator Schneider recognized Senator Kraayenbrink for opening remarks on HF 633.

Senator Kraayenbrink announced amendment HF 633.5117

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Kraayenbrink for opening remarks on amendment <u>HF</u> 633.5117.

Senator Schneider opened the committee for discussion over amendment HF 633.5117.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Kraayenbrink for closing remarks on amendment <u>HF</u> 633.5117.

Senator Kraayenbrink moved amendment HF 633.5117 and short form was requested.

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass amendment HF 633.5117.

Voted Naye: Senator Danielson, Senator Ragan

Senator Schneider opened the committee for discussion over <u>HF 633</u> as amended.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Kraayenbrink for closing remarks on <u>HF 633</u> as amended.

Senator Kraayenbrink moved <u>HF 633</u> as amended and short form was requested.

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>HF 633</u> as amended.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Johnson, C. for opening remarks on <u>SSB 3208</u>.

Senator Schneider opened the committee for discussion over <u>SSB 3208</u>.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Mathis for comments on SSB 3208.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Johnson, C. for closing remarks on <u>SSB 3208</u>.

Senator Johnson, C. moved <u>SSB 3208</u> and record vote was requested.

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted 16 'ayes' to 3 'nayes', <u>SSB 3208</u> passed.

Voted Aye: Senator Schneider, Senator Kraayenbrink, Senator Breitbach, Senator Costello,

Senator Garrett, Senator Greene, Senator Guth, Senator Johnson, Senator Lofgren, Senator Rozenboom, Senator Shipley, Senator Danielson, Senator Dotzler, Senator Hart, Senator McCoy, Senator Ragan

Voted Naye: Senator Bolkcom, Senator Boulton, Senator Mathis

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Bolkcom for comments on the FY 2019 Budget.

Location: *RM 22*

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Mathis for comments on tariffs and agriculture. Senator Bolkcom moved to arise. The Senate Appropriations Committee adjourned at 1:35PM.

Senator Charles Schneider

Chris Blythe, Committee Secretary