\*Senate Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENT

Date:	March 27, 2018 Location: RM 2	2
Convened:	2:20 PM	
Adjourned:	2:25 PM	
Attendance R Present:	oll Call: Senators Rozenboom-CH, Shipley-VC, Dvorsky-RM, Behn, Carlin, Greene, Hart, Johnson, D., Kapucian, Kinney, Kraayenbrink, Lykam	
Absent:		
Excused:	Senator Bertrand	

Chairman Rozenboom called the meeting to order at 2:20 pm.

Roll Call was taken silently. Senator(s) who were not present were excused until their arrival. Senator Greene motioned to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. The minutes from the previous meeting on 03/13/18 were approved.

Chairman Rozenboom recognized Senator Greene for the introduction of Lorraine Glover and John Torbert as they are nominated by the Governor to the Flood Mitigation Board. Senator Greene gave opening remarks on the Governor Appointments. Chairman Rozenboom opened the floor to discussion. Seeing no discussion, Senator Greene made final remarks on the Appointments of Lorraine Glover and John Torbert and motioned to move the Appointments to the Senate en bloc calendar. Governor Appointment Lorraine Glover passed unanimously on a voice vote. Governor Appointment John Torbert passed unanimously on a voice vote. Governor Appointments Lorraine Glover and John Torbert to the Flood Mitigation Board were moved to the Senate en bloc calendar.

Chairman Rozenboom recognized Senator Carlin for the introduction of Harold Hommes as he is nominated by the Governor to the Environmental Protection Commission. Senator Carlin gave opening remarks on the Governor Appointment. Chairman Rozenboom opened the floor to discussion. Seeing no discussion, Senator Carlin made final remarks on the appointment of Harold Hommes and motioned to move the Appointee to the Senate en bloc calendar. Governor Appointment Harold Hommes to the Environmental Protection Commission was moved to the Senate en bloc calendar.

Senator Behn moved to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 2:25pm.

Senator Ken Rozenboom

Gina Ten Pas, Committee Secretary