House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Date: March 12, 2018 2:10 PM Convened: 2:15 PM Recessed: Reconvened: 5:40 PM Adjourned: 5:50 PM Attendance Roll Call: Present: Representatives Nunn-CH, Heartsill-VC, Wolfe-RM, Baltimore, Bennett, Bossman, Gustafson, Hein, Hinson, Jones, Koester, Lensing, McKean, Meyer, Oldson, Olson, Paustian, Rizer, Smith, R., Wessel-Kroeschell, Windschitl

Absent:

Excused:

On March 12, 2018 at 2:00 P.M., an immediate House Judiciary meeting was held in Room 102.

The Roll Call was taken; all members were present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Chairperson Nunn assigned the following bills;

SF 361 McKean-Ch., Hein, Wessel-Kroeschell

SF 385 McKean-CH., Rizer, Meyer

SF 2101 Hein-Ch., Paustian, Meyer

SF 2343 Bossman-Ch., Baltimore, Lensing

SF 2371 Nunn-Ch., Hinson, Wolfe

SF 2375 Rizer-Ch., Jones, Olson

SF 2377 Jones-Ch., Gustafson, Bennett

With both parties going to caucus, the committee stood at ease.

SF 385- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative McKean for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative McKean for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-1(nay)-0(absent) the nay vote was Representative Baltimore. <u>SF 385</u> passed as a Committee Bill.

SF 2175- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Rizer for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Rizer for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay)-0(absent). SF 2175 passed as a Committee Bill.

SF 2229- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Koester for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Koester for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay)-0(absent). SF 2229 passed as a Committee Bill.

With no further business to come before the committee there was a motion and second to adjourn, the committee adjourned at 5:50 P.M.

Representative Zach Nunn

Talynn Griggs, Committee Secretary