Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for HUMAN RESOURCES

Date: March 13, 2018 Location: RM 22

Convened: 3:05 PM
Adjourned: 4:10 PM
Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Segebart-CH, Costello-VC, Mathis-RM, Bolkcom, Chapman, Chelgren,

Garrett, Greene, Jochum, Johnson, C., Quirmbach, Ragan, Shipley

Absent: Excused:

Senator Segebart, Chair, called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m.

List of new subcommittee assignments for House File bills was distributed (see below).

Governor appointee subcommittee list was also distributed (see below).

Senator D. Johnson was recognized for a comment.

Members caucused from 3:07 to 3:40 p.m.

Roll call was taken. A quorum was present. Senator Chapman was excused until he arrived.

Senator D. Johnson was present.

Senator Mathis moved to approve minutes from 3/6/2018. Minutes were approved.

Senator Segebart passed the Chair to Senator Costello.

Senator Segebart was recognized to manage HF 2285. Subcommittee recommends passage. Do pass by voice vote: Aye 12, Nay 0, Absent 1 (Chapman).

Chair passed back to Senator Segebart.

Senator Garrett was recognized to manage <u>HF 2356</u>. Comments by Senators Bolkcom, Chelgren and Quirmbach. Subcommittee recommends passage. Do pass by voice vote: Aye 9 (Segebart, Costello, Mathis, Chelgren, Garrett, Greene, Johnson, Ragan, Shipley); Nay 3 (Bolkcom, Jochum, Quirmbach); Absent 1 (Chapman).

Senator Greene was recognized to manage <u>HF 2377</u>. Comments by Senator Bolkcom. Subcommittee recommends passage. Do pass by voice vote: Aye 12, Nay 0, Absent 1 (Chapman).

Senator Greene was recognized to manage <u>HF 2449</u>. Subcommittee recommends passage. Do pass by voice vote: Aye 12, Nay 0, Absent 1 (Chapman).

Senator Costello was recognized to manage <u>HF 2451</u>. Subcommittee recommends passage. Do pass by voice vote: Aye 12, Nay 0, Absent 1 (Chapman).

Senator Chelgren was recognized to manage <u>HF 2456</u>. Comments by Senator Bolkcom.

Subcommittee recommends passage. Do pass by voice vote: Aye 12, Nay 0, Absent 1

(Chapman). Further comments by Senator Chelgren.

Senator Chapman arrived.

Senator Chapman moved to arise. Meeting was adjourned at 4:10 p.m.

Committee Human Resources (Senate) Subcommittee Assignments Date 03/08/2018 - 03/13/2018

Bill	Bill Title	Legislators	Meetings
HF 2414	A bill for an act relating to the provision of medical support in child support actions, and including effective date provisions. (Formerly <u>HSB 629</u> .)	Garrett Johnson, C. Ragan	03/14/2018 3:00 PM
HF 2427	A bill for an act relating to access to certain child abuse and dependent adult abuse information by free clinics, and including effective date provisions. (Formerly <u>HSB 517</u> .)	Costello Mathis Shipley	03/14/2018 2:00 PM
HF 2444	A bill for an act relating to child care facilities, including child abuse reporting and the prohibition of certain persons from	Shipley Costello	03/14/2018 8:30 AM

involvement	with	child	care. (Formerly	HSB	630.)
III V OI V CIIICIIL	** 1 (11	CIIIIG	cuic.	I OILLIOILY	1100	000.,

Jochum

HF 2445

A bill for an act relating to the provision and administration of mental health, disability, and homemaker-home health aide services by the department of human services. (Formerly HSB 631.)

Segebart Greene Ragan

03/14/2018 11:30 AM

Appointee Subcommitte Appointee	e Report Committee Human Resour Board	rces Date 03/13/2018 Legislators
Brenda Easter	Athletic Training, Board of	Segebart - CH Johnson, C. Quirmbach
Dr. Audra Ramsey	Athletic Training, Board of	Segebart - CH Johnson, C. Quirmbach
Dr. Lisa Woodroffe	Athletic Training, Board of	Segebart - CH Johnson, C. Quirmbach
Dr. Jonathan Crosbie	Healthy and Well Kids in Iowa (HAWK-I) Board	Shipley - CH Mathis Segebart
Dr. Andrew Peterson	Athletic Training, Board of	Segebart - CH Johnson, C. Quirmbach
Ronda Eick	Healthy and Well Kids in Iowa (HAWK-I) Board	Shipley - CH Mathis Segebart
Mark Hargrafen	Child Advocacy Board	Costello - CH Bolkcom Johnson, C.
William Owens	Child Advocacy Board	Costello - CH Bolkcom Johnson, C.
Robert Brownell	Human Services, Council on	Shipley - CH Mathis Segebart
Marlu Abarca	Latino Affairs, Commission of	Shipley - CH Mathis Segebart
Junior Jaime	Latino Affairs, Commission of	Shipley - CH Mathis Segebart
Dr. Kevin Allemagne	Behavioral Science, Board of	Costello - CH Jochum

Johnson, C.

Mary Meyers	Mental Health and Disability Services Commission	Garrett - CH Greene Ragan
Dr. Richard Whitaker	Mental Health and Disability Services Commission	Garrett - CH Greene Ragan
Amy Crow Sunleaf	Behavioral Science, Board of	Costello - CH Jochum Johnson, C.
John Parmeter	Mental Health and Disability Services Commission	Garrett - CH Greene Ragan
Megan Johnson	Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators, Board of	Greene - CH Garrett Quirmbach
Scott Johnson	Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators, Board of	Greene - CH Garrett Quirmbach
Jody Eaton	Mental Health and Disability Services Commission	Garrett - CH Greene Ragan
Gary Schriver	Disabilities, Commission of Persons with	Chapman - CH Ragan Shipley
Chad Jensen	Tobacco Use Prevention and Control, Commission on	Greene - CH Garrett Quirmbach
Wade Leuwerke	Behavioral Science, Board of	Costello - CH Jochum Johnson, C.
Blake Campbell	Disabilities, Commission of Persons with	Chapman - CH Ragan Shipley
Beth Wilde	Disabilities, Commission of Persons with	Chapman - CH Ragan Shipley
Teresa Jorgensen	Disabilities, Commission of Persons with	Chapman - CH Ragan Shipley
Amanda Gallant	Sign Language Interpreters and	Greene - CH Garrett

	Transliterators, Board of	Quirmbach
Michelle Ray-Michale	Disabilities, Commission of Persons with	Chapman - CH Ragan Shipley
Clint Sargent	Disabilities, Commission of Persons with	Chapman - CH Ragan Shipley
Rick Sanders	Mental Health and Disability Services Commission	Garrett - CH Greene Ragan
Dirk Hillard	Sign Language Interpreters and Transliterators, Board of	Greene - CH Garrett Quirmbach
Alfonso Perez	Latino Affairs, Commission of	Shipley - CH Mathis Segebart
Lorena Gingerich	Latino Affairs, Commission of	Shipley - CH Mathis Segebart
Michael Steele	Child Advocacy Board	Costello - CH Bolkcom Johnson, C.
Beth Myers	Child Advocacy Board	Costello - CH Bolkcom Johnson, C.
Senator Mark Segebart		
Sue Grove, Committee S	Secretary	