\*House Committee\*

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES for** WAYS AND MEANS

Date: February 21, 2018 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: 10:05 AM

Adjourned: 10:15 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Vander Linden-CH, Bloomingdale-VC, Jacoby-RM, Bennett,

> Bergan, Cownie, Forbes, Gaskill, Hein, Holt, Isenhart, Kaufmann, Kearns, Kurth, Maxwell, McConkey, Mohr, G., Nunn, Pettengill, Prichard, Rizer, Sieck,

Windschitl, Wolfe

Absent: Representative Baltimore

Excused:

The Ways and Means Committee was called to order by Chair Vander Linden at 10:05 am. Roll Call was taken with a quorum present.

As there were no corrections, amendments, and/or deletions to the Feb. 19<sup>th</sup> meeting minutes. Chair Vander Linden moved to approve the minutes as distributed.

The following bills were assigned to Subcommittees:

HSB 672: Baltimore-CH, Kearns, Rizer

Chair Vander Linden recognized Representative Bloomingdale for opening comments on HF 2004, a bill for an act amending the definition of small city for purposes of eligibility under the workforce housing tax incentives program, including effective date and applicability provisions. Following discussion, Chair Vander Linden recognized Representative Bloomindale for closing comments on <u>HF 2004</u>. Representative Bloomingdale moved <u>HF 2004</u>. A record roll call was taken and HF 2004 passed (23-0-2) (Nays: None). HF 2004 moves to the house floor as a committee bill.

Chair Vander Linden recognized Representative Kaufmann for opening comments on HF 2192, a bill for an act relating to the level of fees imposed pursuant to the land recycling program. Following discussion, Chair Vander Linden recognized Representative Kaufmann for closing comments on HF 2192. Representative Kaufmann moved HF 2192. A record roll call was taken and HF 2192 passed (24-0-1) (Nays: None). HF 2192 moves to the house floor as a committee

d to arise at

oill.
With no other business to come before the Committee, Representative Rizer move 10:15 am.
Representative Guy Vander Linden
John Hirl, Committee Secretary